We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great food, quick service. A couple of different items that aren't the norm at breakfast. Definitely would go back again!

Thank GreenEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Belated thanks for the great review you left us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stopped in for a late lunch on a Saturday. Only 2 other tables had customers. Ordered typical meal - burgers, pork chops, chicken tenders. Order appetizer that never showed up - ask for it to go and waited 20 minutes after getting check and still waiting.....was on a deadline so finally just left...wonder if it ever showed up. Food was ok - fries were not what we expected and burger/tenders were greaser than we liked. Had to constantly ask for beverage refills and did I mention the appetizer? Rolls at start of meal were a nice touch. There are a lot of other options in the area and would not recommend this establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monty05_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We are truly sorry your experience did not live up to your expectations or ours. Our company prides itself on providing quality food at affordable prices and yes, prompt service. The fact that we fell short in delivering on that commitment is disappointing to read. Your experience will be shared with the store management and appropriate training steps will be taken. We invite you to visit us again so that we can provide you with an exceptional dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Seven Seas for a family celebration. We ordered Montana Mikes for room service for breakfast ! The food was delivered promptly and was delicious. I was very impressed and plan to visit the restaurant again !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thanks for your recent review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our breakfast delivered to your room. Please join us soon for lunch or dinner and enjoy a hand cut steak and our delicious homemade rolls served with cinnamon butter. Thanks so much and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Located in the Best Western Seven Seas this excellent restaurant seems to hide from the acclaim it deserves.
Excellent western cabin decor and furnishings, this is a very very clean restaurant. Staff is friendly and on point. Corners aren't cut with ingredients or portions, food quality and presentation are excellent. Had the T-Bone and one this good is very hard to find.
I would highly recommend Montana Mikes to anyone traveling through or living in the Bismarck area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nido_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our restaurant. We appreciate the great comments on our outstanding food quality and portions. We strive to provide the very best in customer service and exceeding your expectations in a casual rustic atmosphere. Happy Holidays!
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The staff was very friendly and service was great. The food was excellent. Highly recommend to anyone.

Thank Traci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks for dining with us at Montana Mike's Steakhouse and writing a review! On behalf of my entire team, we appreciate the business and look forward to having you back again soon. We have recently opened a location in Minot and hope you can try us there as well.
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing