We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre food”
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Mediocre food, but pleasant surroundings just let down by the service and food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bart793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for dining with us at Montana Mike's and for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed the surroundings of the casual elegance of the restaurant. We strive to provide the best in service and accommodations and have developed ongoing training and coaching to deliver our guests the best product possible. All of our appetizers have handmade breading and all of our steaks are handcut Angus steaks. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice portion size..my 3 kids split the alfredo pasta dish. My husband and I both enjoyed our meals as well.

1  Thank Momto3girls73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for reviewing our restaurant and sending your great feedback. We pride ourselves on the large portions, reasonable prices and outstanding food quality. We look forward to having you back again soon and experiencing our homemade rolls with cinnamon butter! Delicious!
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We had a very nice meal at Montana Mikes which is attached to the Best Western. Its a good place for a family if staying at the hotel. Solid service and predictable food with something for all tastes. Try the cowgirl Cosmo or other specialty drinks. The decorum is western/hunter theme.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jfrye32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thanks for your fantastic review on our restaurant. We strive to provide the best in food and service and are happy you had a great dining experience. Keep Montana Mike's Steakhouse in mind this holiday season for gift cards for friends and family!

Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The food was fine although we didn't like the feeling of being rushed. The waitress, while telling us that there wasn't any hurry, was always one step ahead of where she should have been. It would be nice to have a look at a menu before placing a drink order or finish a main course before deciding if you'd like dessert. Also, as a side note, this is a place to avoid if you have any issue with numerous stuffed animal heads staring down on you from the walls as you eat. The decor may go over well in North Dakota but I found it somewhat over done with dead Bambi heads.

1  Thank BBreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thanks for your recent review of our restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed the food during your dining experience. We are sorry, however, that you felt rushed. We have discussed this with our servers to make sure they are all following the ten step process to make sure all service areas are covered. The animals are part of the motif and atmosphere of the restaurant and I appreciate your opinions. We appreciate the business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I like their steaks and hamburgers, along with appetizers, very good onion riings and mushrooms.

Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thanks for dining with us and sending your comments regarding your dining experience at Montana Mike's Steakhouse! We are glas to hear you enjoyed the delicious food and burgers. We pride ourselves on the hand-breaded appetizers that are absolutely delicious! All of our steaks are hand-cut daily as well. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing