We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrid”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Dirty. Had food, nail clipping, Dirt clumps,Strings,hairs ...all sorts of c ap on floor and tub . Had to personally clean. Details said had fire place. NO fire place and attendant didn't know where it went. Or the lamps in the room. Will never come back and suggest no one comes. A big rib off. Paid $189.00 was worth. $24.00

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairies1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. On behalf of my entire team, my sincere apologies for the room not being cleaned thoroughly. We have put a new program in place where every room gets inspected every day and I do apologize that this room got missed. We will work with our Housekeeping Department and continue to train and coach our team to provide 100% Clean Rooms. Again, my sincere apologies. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    146
    135
    117
    102
See reviews for
421
61
24
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Most of the hotel is very old and outdated, not to mention dirty. The drain was clogged, carpets very dirty, wallpaper pealing, and the rooms were small. The bed in the newer rooms was very flat, lacking support, and just cheap. The older rooms were not worth the $100 a night for sure. The food at the wedding reception was ok. The bar provided for that size of room was insufficient for the crowd. It was understaffed and understocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are currently in the process of some remodeling including painting all of our guestrooms and adding new mirrors and lighting to the bathrooms. I will make sure the room you stayed in is next on the list! This Winter we are adding all new granite countertops and sinks in the bathrooms that we are very excited about which will completely update the rooms as well. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mandan hotels

Dickinson
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in a king suite September 2013. Was not very impressed. Was very dirty, and the bed we had was really old with a disgusting foam topper that the fitted sheet wouldn't even fit over. This hotel is very outdated. The key card locks didn't always work. It was not worth the $300.00 for 2 nights. The only reason I will ever stay here is if I'm at a wedding. On a positive note the stuffed chicken breast that was served for the wedding we were at was delicious, and the waterpark was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize that your room was not to your satisfaction. We have made some changes in our inspection process to make sure that every room is inspected every day to ensure 100% clean rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed the meal at the reception as well as the Indoor Waterpark which is always a fun experience for our guests.
We do look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I struggled with rating it between average and poor. The positives: great water park, FANTASTIC garlic toast (look forward to it every year), free wi-fi, and a fridge in every room. When my kids were younger, they loved the water park. The negatives? Flies all over the conference rooms. We had several luncheons and a banquet and spent much time shooing flies. Hate to think what was in the kitchen. The desk was not sure how to handle tax exempt status. While they did a work around, it is something I would expect them to know. Security issues are a big red flag. Someone asked the front desk to be let into my room. It was not me. It turned out to be a mixup, but the personnel at the front desk was more than willing to let a person who showed up at my door into my room. The next day, my keys didn't work. I asked the maid staff next door to call the front desk. He just let me in instead, without asking for identification. A friend's husband, who was not registered for the room and staying with relatives, came to the hotel and was able to just get keys from the front desk, without proof of identification. These security issues greatly bother me. One incident is unfortunate, but three are unacceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our property. My sincere apologies on the issues that you encountered during your stay. We have put procedures in place with our housekeeping and front desk staff so they take the extra steps in all areas of security. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the food and the Waterpark. We will continue to strive daily to provide the best in service, accommodations, food and security.
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

booked on line as part of a driving vacation. Room OK but had some things wrong (bathtub plug did not work) and very busy due to a wedding..lots of children on a weekend which made use of the pool impossible. Service deck barely helpful (ie did not want to help us make next BW stay...told us to call ahead ourselves).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on our property. We strive to provide the best in customer service and apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We can make a reservation for you at any Best Western throughout the country and would be happy to do so at any time. I do hope you give us another chance to restore your confidence in us.
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Best Western in Bismarck, ND is in desperate need of a/c and new beds. It looks good from the outside but is quite deceiving. It does have a nice pool area and lounge if that is a priority but is just old and needs some serious updates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on our hotel. I do apologize for problems that you had with the air conditioning. We are working with the distributor to get the issue handled as these units are just a few years old. We are currently in the process of updating rooms including painting the entire room, as well as new mirrors and lighting in the bathrooms. We are adding granite counters to the bathroom vanity area which we are very excited about! We look forward to having you back again to show you the new improvements that we are adding to the hotel.
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

one of the worst stays at a hotel. Had to change rooms 2 times. First one smelled moldy and they wanted me to check out and come back in for a 3 night stay. We told them to find us a room where we dont have to move. They moved us and this room AC didnt work. Made two request for repair of AC they never came to look. When we got back around 11pm called back down to ask if they checked on the AC and nobody knew what I was talking about and demanded to be move to a room with the AC working. SO Had to move to a third room at midnight with kids sleeping. FUN! The next two days they took dirty towels but never replaced them with clean ones. Had to track down housekeeping to get clean towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fabian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on our hotel. My sincere apologies to you for the unfavorable experience you had with us. We are working with the distributor of our PTAC units and have had the issue resolved. Our management team is working hard to coach and train our employees to provide the best service and accommodations for our guests. You are very important to us and we value your business. We are currently painting all of our rooms, adding new mirrors and lighting as well as adding granite countertops to the bathroom vanities. I do hope you stay with us again as we are doing a lot of improvements and upgrades in the next year to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room.
Warm regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#25 of 32 in Bismarck
785 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
321 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing