We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel at a good price”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

During a recent trip to Yellowstone we stayed at this hotel on our return trip home. The staff was great and the room was very nice and quite roomy. We stopped in at about 8:30 PM and were offered a very reasonable price. We dined in the Montana Mikes Restaurant on the property and had a great meal and a super server, Gary. We would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandBTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank your for staying with us and writing a review on our property! On behalf of my entire team, we appreciate the great comments and sincerely appreciate your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal at our Montana Mike's Steakhouse and we will pass along the kind words to Gary, who is an excellent server! We do believe that we offer a great value to our guests and glad that you had an enjoyable time with us. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    140
    131
    115
    101
See reviews for
407
58
24
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

we stay there last weekend 7-12-13 thru 7-14-13. We were promised a room by 2:00 pm, waited until little after 2:00 to get a room, to find out that some rooms came open but where given away so we still had to wait to get into a room. we where for a family reunion. Finally got into a room, air didnt work well at all and at 5:30 am the garage trucks picked up the trash in the dumpster, which were right outside the window.. wasnt impressed to be woke up that way.. Got up for breakfast to over an hour to get the speical, which was two eggs, hashbrowns and toast, people that order after me got there food before me.. maid never did clean the room, air still didnt work, the room was hot and stuffy, asked for a fan but never got one. My friend that was with me slept on the floor because he thought it would be cooler. it was cooler in the hall way then in our room,, I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank your for writing a review and my sincerest apologies to you for the inconveniences during your stay. I do apologize that you did not get into your room earlier. We strive to get all of our guest checked in by 3:00 p.m. but some weekends are more of a challenge with later check-outs. We will continue to work with our Housekeeping Team to make sure this does not happen in the future. I do apologize for the garbage picking up early as well, and will check into changing the times of the garbage removal. I do hope you accept my apologies and will work hard to provide the very best accommodations and service to our guests in the future.
Enjoy the rest of your Summer!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mandan hotels

Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

we had two rooms for two nights with three adults and three kids ages 1-14. We were very impressed with the amenities of the hotel, while the water park is quite basic, the kids had a blast and the separate area for the little ones is a great idea and the temperature was perfect, both in and out of the water.

The restaurant was a huge surprise with great selection, quality and value - we ended up eating every meal here because there was something for everyone and the service was excellent.

We had a few small issues with the rooms however. They are in desperate need of upgrading and one room wasn't even cleaned. The other room that was had the remote disappear and upon check put we noticed a double charge on the bill for the restaurant. Small stuff that wouldn't prevent us from returning with the family or recommending this hotel to friends traveling in the area with kids.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterflymbca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice time and the kids enjoyed the Waterpark! Montana Mike's Steakhouse provides breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a full menu with oversized portions at a great value. We also have a Montana Mike's Steakhouse location in Minot if you ever get to that part of the state. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again when travel brings you to our area. Thanks again!
Best Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Came for a softball tournament, and the location of the hotel was ok. Other than that it was awful. We got into town around 4:30 am, and they let us check in early. The first room they sent us to was dirty, bed was unmade, tv was on, and there wae leftover food and empty beer bottles all over. So they sent us to another room, and the key didn't work. So we knocked on the door, and someone was already in the room. So they sent us to a 3rd room, and it only had 1 bed, the ac didn't work, and the floor was wet. We waited for a managerin the lobby, and she finally rolled in an hour late saying it was cause she lived 70 miles away. She offered us a free breakfast, worth 3.99, but we already ate while we were waiting for her. So she comped 2 nights and made us stay in the room. We called multiple times for the air conditioner and to have a cot brought up to the room. And I ended up walking down tob yhe front desk to see what was going on. They told me the didn't have cots available, and the guy who came to fix the ac was supposed to tell me when he came up. But nobody ever came. their reason for the floor being wet was that the 3rd floor was leaking down to the second floor. I ended up leaving and staying with another teammate in another hotel. This hotel ruined my trip, and its not worth 25 $ a night much less 130

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgriff11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
My sincerest apologies to you regarding your stay with us. Since your stay, we have restructured and added staff to our Housekeeping Team to make sure these issues do not happen again. We appreciate your comments and do ensure you that we have addressed these issues so that this does not happen again. We are currently in the process of updating our guestrooms with new paint, mirrors and lighting as well as updating hallways with new paint. We do hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a reservation for the evening, king bed, no smoking, small pet.
When we got to the room 'what a disappointment'!
There was a cheap sponge on top of the mattress as the mattress itself was worn out.
The cover on the airconditioner was hanging and the air conditioner did not work.
When I spoke to the front desk the solution was to turn it off for 15 minutes and then turn it on.
Did not work.
Horrible, high priced skid row hotel.
Should not be in the best western family. An embarrasment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for wiring a review on our property. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for your unfortunate experience and guarantee you we are continuing to update guestrooms with new painting of the guestrooms as well as mirrors and lighting in the bathrooms to add a fresh new look. We do appreciate your business and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Rented out a room and a conference room. Room didn't seem vacuumed and conference room was completely awful. Food was smeared on chairs and everything was sticky. Drawers had empty cans and bugs. Never again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for writing a review regarding your experience at our property. I sincerely apologize that you had an unfortunate experience and I have worked with my team to ensure that these issues do not happen again. We are using an inspection process to make sure every room gets inspected every day to make sure the room is 100% for our guest. We do hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely.
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've attended graduation and banquets at the Seven Seas and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. Nice place with a great waterpark. The kids always have fun here! Great location. Easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here as well as our Indoor Waterpark! Kids have a great time on the waterslide and Lilly pads! We are appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#21 of 32 in Bismarck
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing