We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This place is great. Montana Mikes steakhouse built in with hotel has excellent food. The hotel is beautifully designed. The staff is what sets it apart the most. Extremely accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bgtrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thanks for your wonderful comments on our hotel and Montana Mike's Steakhouse! Our guests are enjoying the delicious food and casual rustic atmoshphere of the restaurant and I am so glad to hear that you enjoy it as well. We strive daily to accommodate the needs and requests of our guests and will continue to provide you the best service and accommodations that you deserve.
Looking forward to having you back soon!
Sincerely,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 930 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

We cannot say enough great things about the Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark! Karen and her staff truly made our family feel welcome. The rooms were very clean, the waterpark is a blast and the restaurant has the most amazing steaks! On our first trip to Bismark Mandan with the help of Karen and her staff we were able to see and do alot of great things which made for a memorable get away. Karen always had a smile and time for a visit which really makes her a top notch manager. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have since been back and will continue to make this a semi annual visit!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments regarding our hotel and restaurant! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the Indoor Waterpark and the service in Montana Mike's Steakhouse. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction and look forward to being your "home away from home" when you come back next time! Thanks for the business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have stayed here several times. The staff is pleasant. The rooms are clean with fridge and micro. I always seem to end up in the first room on the hall. It is ok for quietness. I get state rates so the value is great for me. The pool is great for families.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crimsonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thanks for staying with us and the positive comments about our hotel. We are proud of the caring attitude of our team and they do take pride in providing clean rooms for our guests. The microwaves and refrigerators in every room are a wonderful asset for both business and leisure travelers. The Indoor Waterpark is always fun for families and we just added new pool funriture which looks fantastic! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again soon!

Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Karen and her staff are the best you'll ever find. The hotel and waterpark are excellant and the service is the best. My folks stay here several times per month and each time I have the opportunity to travel to the Bismarck/Mandan area this is definitely my first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thanks for your great comments regarding our hotel! We strive every day to provide the best in accommodations and service so we may give our guests the best experience possible. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to having you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We truely enjoyed our stay. The whole staff was very friendly and curtious. We had the best steaks in the Montana Mikes resturant! We will definately stay at the Seven Seas again! So nice to have the whole stay go so well!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chars1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Thanks for the great comments regarding our hotel and "Montana Mike's Steakhouse". We strive daily to provide the best in service and accommmodations! We are excited to announce that we just started serving Premium Angus Beef in "Montana Mike's" as well. You will have to come and stay with us again soon and treat yourself to great steaks!

Best Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I am a business traveler and stay at the Seven Seas for a full week every month for the last several years. The Seven Seas is my favorite Hotel. With my frequent stays I am often upgraded to Suites with Hot tubs when available. The rooms are immaculate, bed very comfortable, staff very friendly and the Internet is Superior. They recently did an Internet upgrade and it is amazing how fast the free internet it is. The restaurant and lounge are very economical and the food is excellent. I have recommended this hotel to family, friends and business associates and we all agree that the Seven Seas is the best hotel option in the Mandan/Bismarck area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your continued stays with us. We understand the importance of the high-speed wireless quality to our business travelers and recently had an upgrade completed to make it even more efficient. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I were on our way back from a ski trip and decided to spend the night in Mandan. We lucked out and chose the Best Western Seven Seas. The staff was amazingly helpful; the room was great, very clean. I wish our 2 year old son would have been with us, he would have gone crazy for the water park. The onsite restaurant, Montana Mike's, was delicious! I had an amazing rib eye, cooked perfectly, and the prices are very reasonable. The next time we are in the Bismarck/Mandan area, we are definitely staying at the Seven Seas.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen_sevenseas, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thanks for staying with us on the way home from your ski trip! We appreciate your positive comments on our clean rooms, outstanding service and fantastic restaurant! Make sure to bring your little boy with you the next time you come to our hotel! He will have a fun time and you will make some great family memories in the Indoor Waterpark and Aquaplay Kiddie Pool! Looking forward to having you back soon!
Warm Regards,
Karen Summers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
2.4 mi away
North Country Inn and Suites
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
633 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
790 reviews
9.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range: $70 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing