We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Never Return” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will Never Return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were on a short family vacation and thought that the water park feature looked good ... big mistake! The hotel was run down, dated and dirty. We reserved a double queen room and when we walked in we could not believe the state of it. The smell of the room (and hotel in general) was awful. There was garbage left on the bed, everything was dirty and worn. The furniture and carpet were in terrible shape. When we walked into the bathroom the ceiling was covered in black (possibly mold). On our way back to the front desk, the manager stopped to ask us if there was a problem. We explained our concern and she kindly gave us one of their newer rooms. This was better but considering the sorry shape of the hotel, we would never go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRRKRRTJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    124
    118
    107
    97
See reviews for
382
53
24
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Not one good thing to say about this place. The resturaunt was terrible the room was old, dirty and out dated and we had a lovely view of the dumpsters and employee smoking area with cigarette butts overflowing the ashtray and piled all over the ground. The room was so dark even with all the lights on we could not even read a book. The hair dryer was from the 1960's and so was the rest of the room.

Initially we booked three nights but checked out after the first night. We told the front desk clerk our concerns but she could have cared less.

Brutal service, overpriced and dirty!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yabstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mandan hotels

Walhalla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed at the Seven Seas for 3 nights. My daughter's IPOD, ear plugs, and charger cord was stolen when the room was cleaned. I wouldn't make an accusation like this without be absolutely certain.
The general manager would not make a reasonable investigation into the matter. She stated "I can't just accuse him."
Of course the hotel is not responsible for valuables in the hotel room.
My daughter was so discouraged that there was nothing done and she couldn't believe that management wouldn't do more to protect their guests.
Hopefully the young man (housekeeper) will get his judgement day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalhallaHonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed as a one-night stop on a 4 day trip. The ice machine on the 3rd floor had been leaking bad for a while and the hallway carpet was soaked. The room was not vacuumed well and we found a child's toy car in almost plain sight at the corner of the bed. There was food in the refrigerator from the previous occupant. No sprinkler system in the rooms. Had an old, dim, dingy feel to the entire place. The low ceiling height (compared to newer hotels) made me feel closed in.

Had planned on staying at this hotel on our return trip, but I changed my reservations to a different hotel after seeing the quality of this one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jdb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

We were recently under renovation and forced to relocate from our home. we called seven seas as a last resort due to apprehension of expense but was delighted with the reasonable rates, the hospitality and caring front desk. Our room was very nice and clean and definitely worth the money. Our overall experience however was amazing due to the Montana Mikes that is on site at this property. The staff was effecient and knowledgeable and food was superb. My overall experience was excellent and I have already booked a romantice get away next month. Thanks Seven Seas Lee Schaner.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indyann49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

Heater in room blew out cold air. Great shower and nice and warm. Great restaurant. Bed sheets not real comfortable and has really small pillows. Nice baby pool, other kids pool is way too small. It was so packed we could never got in it. Sound is not very good in rooms. People were outside room talking and kids running down hallway and it was very loud in the room. No pay per view movies, just an HBO channel. Room too expensive for what you get. Older hotel so it should be less. Nice microwave and refrigerator in room. Wireless internet. Had a party in one of the meeting rooms, very nice room and setting, but very expensive to rent the room. No continental breakfast, but restaurant has some breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kknoll0155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

I stay here frequently with my students for different events. This place is wonderful for that purpose. The new restaurant it affordable for high school students and yet has an appeal for us older folks too. The staff is always willing to go the extra step for guests. The kids love the water park n the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangerdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing