We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“one night stay and could have moved in..”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Heaps House

This king sized memory foam bed with fresh white linen is hard to leave.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This king sized memory foam bed with fresh white linen is hard to leave.
For those who prefer a shower in the morning. A snapshot of the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This king sized memory foam bed with fresh white linen is hard to leave.
For those who prefer a shower in the morning.
A snapshot of the kitchen.
Open plan lounge / dining area.
Even guests who dont like baths get lured into this one!
The old chimney.
Feature window in the lounge.
Just one of the original features that show the buildings heritage.
Secure off road parking.
Ingbirchworth Reservoir. One of our local beauty spots.
Beautiful countryside walks all around.
Access the bijou patio from the bedroom.
A different view of the kitchen.
Come and read our guest reviews.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Denby Dale, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ollie H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one night stay and could have moved in..”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

upon arrival was greeted by Rebekah who was very friendly and showed us in and even moved her car for us to park both of ours on the driveway.. the exterior is very pretty and modern yet full of character.. the interior is brand new with crisp colours and a tint of industrial styling which really sets it off.. the bathroom is amazing.. and the lighting great.. super clean and comfortable with everything in the house that you could possibly need for a stay.. would totally recommend. 5☆.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare4516
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful, topsy-turvy cottage”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, warm, comfortable cottage which has been been beautifully renovated to a high standard. Well positioned in a quiet residential road with its own private parking. Local shops are within a few minutes walk including a very good bookshop. The friendly, helpful owners live nearby. A big bonus is the willingness of the owners to take bookings for periods from one night. As the building is on a slope living rooms are on the upper floor and the bedroom and amazing bathroom are downstairs. We loved it and plan to return there when next in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManUpNort...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Second stay and still love this place. Well set-up everything to hand and special touches because we stayed Valentine's thanks for a loverly time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina U
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in good location”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in this lovely cottage, it is decorated to a very high standard and in a good location for shops & restaurants. We would certainly return for another break. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan O
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Heaps House is every bit as comfortable, clean, and impressive as it looks in the photos. We enjoyed the small town of Denby Dale and the convenience of using Heaps House as a base to explore SW Yorkshire. The fish and chips take out in Denby Dale is tops too for an easy supper after a day of hiking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Heaps House. Theres so much to see and do in this area that we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MummyHG
Leics
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The photos of this cottage really don't do it justice. It is a beautiful gem. Furnished in a contemporary style it is warm and welcoming. The bathroom is stunning and the bedroom is bigger than it seems in the photos. It has a feel of an upmarket hotel.
We did not see the owner but had clear instructions for the collection and return of the key and had a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Dear Hannah,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. You're right about the photos. I will make it my priority to get some better quality ones uploaded.

So glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you would stay with us again if you were visiting the area.

Kind regards

Rebekah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valentine's weekend away”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cottage is so lovely and welcoming. We really enjoyed our two night stay and the local Chinese isn't too bad either. We loved the upside down house style, everything is well kept and modern. We would visit again in a heart beat. Also there are lovely walks around the village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thanks Josh for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing