We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for two nights on a business trip and could not be more pleased. The entire experience from check-in to check-out was wonderful. The rooms are newly remodeled with a large work desk, recliner chair, and comfortable bed. I ate in the hotel bar/restaurant both evenings and was very pleased with the service, food, and atmopshere. The swimming area was tiny, but adequate with a waterslide and small spa. Morning breakfast was decent with a large selection of food options. My room was cleaned well and was quite throughout my stay. I will certainly stay here again on my next visit to Jamestown!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DakotaFlyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We are very pleased that your stay with us for two nights was more than satisfactory. It is always nice to hear feedback in any form, but must say how nice it is to hear that all around we satisfied your needs, as that is the goal with every guest. Thanks again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites in Jamestown, ND and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

One night stay after long day driving, so just wanted a bed for sleep. Comfortable bed. Room and bathroom clean. Only irritation was being woken at 6:30 by baby crying in next room - the noise came through the connection door.Good wi-fi. Breakfast had enough selection to start the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two2bThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn & Suites. I do apologize for the early wake up call from the room next door. You will be happy to hear that we are planning the next phase of our recent renovations, and we will be transforming all of the adjoining rooms we have into 2 room suites. This is scheduled to begin in a few weeks time and the finishing look to be unveiled in the Spring of 2013. Again, thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites in Jamestown, ND. We certainly look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I'm on the last night of a five night stay and I feel compelled to write about the poor housekeeping. My husband and I are in Jamestown for a family reunion so we have spent very little time in our room but the small aggravations have added up to make me want to write this review. The sheets have never been changed. The beds have never been made. The duvets are pulled up over the sheets each day but neither the extra pillows nor the bedspreads placed on the floor have been put back on the beds. Surprising but not enough to complain about. But coming back to our room late at night and not having the bathroom clean is definitely an irritation. (The towels are replaced so we know someone has been here). I've never seen or heard a vacuum cleaner. Complimentary coffee and tea is not replenished, nor are most toiletries. At over $100/night I cannot recommend this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

In response to your stay with here at the Quality Inn & Suites I must first apologize for the lack of housekeeping that done during your stay over time with us. This is definitely not an acceptable procedure to follow by any of our staff members. Second, if I may ask that you contact me personally so I can dig a little bit deeper into the issue that we may have with one of our staff members, I certainly would appreciate it. Would like to ask some detailed questions to get to the bottom of this certainly as soon as possible. Again, I apologize for this super large mistake on our part here at the hotel. We actually have a very good track record of being an above average hotel in the area and again this isn't an acceptable measure of operating procedure with us here. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our initial greeting at this hotel was not very pleasant as the young woman at the reception completely ignored us & certainly did not seemed interested in looking after us.Another lady came & apologised. After that everything was just marvellous!
Our suite was absolutely beautiful with a jacuzzi in the living room !! There was a separate large shower, separate toilet & also separate vanity area. All of the highest quality. The suite was split with a divided wall - on either side was a huge 42' TV. The laundry room was also larger than normal & I have never seen so many vending machines to sell so many different drinks & food in my life!
Breakfast was lovely & even included bacon - something I had been dying for on our trip~ this was the first one that served it at their buffet.
The hotel I had been told had been completely renovated & it was very clean & bright. I was stay there again in a heartbeat if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite next to the laundry room!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank growlysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest during your recent visit to Jamestown, ND and the Quality Inn & Suites. I apologize for the lack of interest from the Front Desk Agent, but am very happy to hear your stay was better than average. One sidenote, the two TV's in your room you comment about are actually 55" TV's and not 42" TV's. :) Thanks again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites of Jamestown, ND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were passing through one night on our way to the Black Hills. This hotel charges far too much for the quality you are getting. Our room had tiles missing in the bathroom. There was a hole in the tub surround where a showerhead used to be. The air conditioner fan would never shut off, even though we out it to auto. The breakfast was basic, The staff were nice. If I am going to pay the money this hotel expects believe me, I will find a much nocer one for less.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

I certainly don't like hearing the words "Wont Stay Twice" from the guest that recently stayed with us here in Jamestown. I apologize for the missing tiles and the air conditioning unit as well as the shower surround. Hopefully you informed the front desk staff so these issues could be resolved upon checking out. We have done a number of needed renovations in the past year at the hotel, and we are continuing to do more at the present time. Your issues will be addressed, and you're stay is very important to us hear in Jamestown. Please feel free to give me a call to discuss any other concerns you may have during your stay as it is indeed very much appreciated. We strive hard to have people say, "Will Always Stay Twice" rather than the latter above. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The room we had was very clean with a huge new tv, however, there was no refrigerator. The staff was very helpful. They have gone back to the USA paper- thanks. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was the standard Quality inn fair. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

We are very happy to hear we met your expectations. Hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The location of the hotel was great, we could get our shopping done, and eat at one of the restaurants that were nearby. We also had the opportunity to take in the races at the Jamestown Speedway, hopefully we will make it back next year too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nd034, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We are very happy to hear that your stay was good and convenient. Also, very happy to hear that you plan to come back next year. Thanks again for choosing Quality Inn & Suites of Jamestown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Jamestown
Days Inn Jamestown
#8 of 14 in Jamestown
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown

Address: 507 25th St SW, Jamestown, ND 58401-6628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: $64 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn and Suites in Jamestown, ND is your one stop shop for your travel needs. From a Banquet Hall that we can host up to 375 people in to our indoor pool with water-slide we have fun for all. We have an in-house Lounge/Restaurant that has a full menu of both home cooked food as well as drinks for all tastes. If you are here for business we offer a full catering menu that our chef can adapt to fit your needs. At the end of the night you will find yourself resting in our updated guest rooms that provide all the comforts of home even when your on the road. Best of all our friendly staff is always here to serve you the #1 import part of our business. We look forward to serving you very soon and safe travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Quality Inn And Suites Jamestown
Jamestown Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jamestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing