We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”
Review of Super 8 Jamestown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Jamestown
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Horrible.

Ground floor rooms are below ground, and along parking lot. So people can see right into your room if you have the curtains or the window open.

Breakfast was bagels and toast, however only one toaster provided. Be prepared to wait a while.

We where over charged $15 on room price by man working counter at check in. When I asked the manager the about it the next day, he explained that Wednesdays are more expensive than Thursdays. Thats why the extra 15 was added.

Towels had rust stains on them.

After this experience we checked the multiple other hotels in the area, and for the price we would have been much better to stay at any number of them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numptylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Jamestown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

This is a standard Super 8 Motel which has been well maintained and the rooms and building are pretty clean. The price (about $50 in July) was right. The continental breakfast is very ordinary.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Relative to other value motels -- including other Super 8s -- Super 8 in Jamestown was great. Super 8s are generally best when you just want a place to stop for the night, and this one fit the bill.

The linens were new, the rooms were clean. The towels weren't paper thin. The breakfast was decent, although not what I'd want to eat every day. For $56 with tax including the AAA discount, the room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

For $50 (incl tax) for one night, I wasn't expecting much. I was impressed.

Got a king bed as requested - although upper floor preference unavailable. Room carpet okay. Everything was stucco. Bathroom has curved rod. Really hot water. Open closet by the room window. Note that my window opened fully - which could be a security concern.

Breakfast adequate: small donuts, bread and bagels for toasting, 3 cereals, 2% milk, juice & coffee (no yogurt or fresh fruit).

Free local and 1-800 calls. Two floors incl an addition. Ramp but no elevator. Lots of parking. Very convenient to Buffalo Mall, various restaurants, 24 hr Walmart, and freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Basic hotel like other Super 8s but very adequate. Clean and everything worked well. Staff was friendly although slow at check-in. Continental breakfast was basic but fresh and was fine. Room was clean but pillows were old and need to be replaced. Great value because it was cheapest I have found.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoonsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

We stay at Jamestown Super 8 on our way to Minneapolis every chance we get. Clean, comfortable. Light breakfast and very friendly. Not like the Radisson which doesn't have free breakfast, but clean.

Burley family
Williston, ND

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerNorthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

I must say that our experience was much different from some other reviewers on this site.

The motel is located just off I-94 near Wall-Mart and several restaurants. Our room had two comfortable queen-sized beds, a full collection of cable television channels, and Internet. The room was clean with no defects.

OVerall, it fully met our expectations of what a budget motel should provide. We got a restful night's sleep in a clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dewitt_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamestown
Days Inn Jamestown
#8 of 14 in Jamestown
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jamestown

Address: 2623 Highway 281 S, Jamestown, ND 58401-6609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: $72 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Super Eight Jamestown
Jamestown Super Eight
Jamestown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing