We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room - Decent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Two Rivers Inn West
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Jamestown, to us, is not an attractive town (sort of dingy & industrial looking), and I think this correlates to the moderately priced accommodations. But timewise, while travelling, the location worked for us. We stayed at Two Rivers Inn the beginning of September 2012 for 1 night. The people were very nice to talk with and very accommodating. When reserving, we stressed that we wanted a room with an exterior door and that is what we got. The room included 2 comfy queen beds, flatscreen tv, micro, fridge, & a decent continental breakfast. All for about $65 a night. The room was quiet and clean but somewhat dingy. A reclining chair in the room was so dingy/stained that we would not sit on it; they'd be better off to remove it. They are in the process of remodelling and one of our neighbours showed us their 2q room, which had been remodelled & was brighter with some newer furnishings & carpeting. The only negative I had was that we paid the same price for the unmodelled room as those who were lucky enough to get the remodelled room. But still, for about $65, I think any room here is a great value. View of the parking lot, but wonderful to be able to step out your door and sit; we really enjoyed sitting out and chatting with our neighbours. We would definintely stay here again and we will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodelled room, but for the value, you can't go wrong with any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertaroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We got a room in this motel because we seen an ad in a book of Jamestown. Couldn't have stayed at a better place in this town. Loved the looks of the motel with it's little fence in front and places to sit outside of your room. Our room was spacious, new looking as if it had been
remodeled with new, clean carpet, neat paneled wall, big vanity outside the bathroom which we like and pillow-top mattresses with brand new comforter/spreads on them . Nice big refrig, and new flat-screen TV. Would definitly stay here again!!

Mary S.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

To start with the room had a bad smell, so I checked the air conditioner
and it was full of black greasy moldy looking stuff. We found this out after
we moved in to the room, so they moved us to a new room. Sat on the bed
in the new room after being moved, and checking out the newer air conditioner
and sat on the bed, and it colapsed! We were ready to leave and they offered
us what was their best room, it was bearable, so we stayed. It was nearly 11 pm
at night when we got settled. Beds were okay, not the cleanest room either.
Someone had tried to redo the room but never finished, and the floor felt greasy.
Really do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisC07022012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We got a room that had everything we needed, comfortable beds, nice big TV, frig and microwave. The check in was smooth and they even had a small continental breakfast. The price was great and they have the cutest dog named Beau. We would stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UpNorth1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed for the night while in town for St. Patrick's Day. Wasn't expecting much for a motel, but I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean room, great staff, comfy beds and a full size fridge! All for a really reasonable price!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This motel is a nice Mom and Pop, older, but very well kept and clean. Quite cold when we were there, but like many motels of its age has a fully enclosed heated hall way across the front, and we were comfortable. The owner was friendly and helpful. A great overnight! We will stop here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norskman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Last place we could find in town because it is a few blocks off the interstate, and we got the last room available. Host was friendly, helpful and accomodating. Room was clean and had everything you could need. Exterior had colour, an old fashioned decor and a little humour (the Blues Brothers!). Beds were new pillow top queens. Price was the lowest of all we had enquired into. Perfect for a night just passing through.

Room Tip: We like these little, privately owned, old fashioned, U-shaped, flower pot places!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
1 mi away
Two Rivers Inn East
Two Rivers Inn East
#9 of 14 in Jamestown
7 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Inn West

Address: 408 Business Loop W, Jamestown, ND 58401-5247 (Formerly Ranch House Motel)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: $35 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Two Rivers Inn West 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Two Rivers Inn West for easy access to Jamestown, ND attractions including Jamestown River, legendary white buffalo, the world's largest buffalo monument, and the Louis L'Amour trail. We are also close to shopping and restaurants, and the Jamestown downtown area. Two Rivers Inn West offers clean, comfortable single, double, and triple rooms with amenities including queen pillow top beds, free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and flat screen televisions with cable TV. We also have suites with kitchenettes. We also offer: Free continental breakfast, on-site laundry facility, over-sized vehicle parking, and pets are welcome!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Two Rivers Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing