We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer NOT service....call Priority Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Customer NOT service....call Priority Club”
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I spent 5 nights in 3 different hotels, this past week in North Dakota.

I am a Gold Priority Club Member and a Gold Hilton Member. The first 3 nights were at Homewood Suites and HIlton Garden Inn locations both with the Hilton Chain and they know how to handle business travelers with respect and appreciation. I spent my last 2 nights at this Holiday Inn Express location. I requested a quiet room. I called at 11:00 a.m. to remind them of a quiet room. I was told, they had put my on the bottom floor right next to the interstate....and YES you can absolutely hear the traffic zooming by! The poster who said you cannot must be like my husband who can sleep with a blow dryer pointed in his face....lol!

I asked Kimberly to please switch me. She hemmed and hawed and said she would see what she could do. I called at 1:00 or so, on my way out there. Kimberly told me that she found me a quiet room. I arrived to find out that I was on the opposite end of the hotel right next to the intersection of a busy side street and the front highway. I mentioned that this did not appear to be a quiet room but she insisted there was nothing else open. I wear 32 decibel ear plugs and could hear all the traffic...right away....semi trucks, roaring pick ups and the like.

I was so frustrated, I called my Priority Club line and the rep told me that she would call the hotel. I then received a call from Penny, at the front desk. She seemed a bit flustered that I had made the call to Priority Club and told me I could come down and get keys to other rooms that I could check out. WONDERFUL! I was so happy that someone ( Penny) was able to realize what I wanted and actually took time to meet a guest's needs...thanks Penny! I moved to a suitable room that worked just fine.

The room itself was standard. The bed was quite comfortable. I paid $105 per night for the room and this was higher than my other rates ( at hotels I immediately enjoyed) but there is not much to choose from in Jamestown. The location is RIGHT off the interstate.

I am not impressed with the inconsistency of the Priority Club treatment for it's members/ guests. It is sub standard to Hhonors and thus I would choose a Hampton Inn over a Holiday Inn Express most days....just based on the consistent service. The Holiday Inn locations that are in smaller towns do not understand that business travelers are road weary and not staying at hotels to give their kids a night in the heated pool. We live in hotels, for weeks and would like to be shown a bit of appreciation and/or consideration for our loyalty.

Thanks again PENNY for getting me what I needed...a quiet night's rest. Kimberly needs to take a class in customer service, in my opinion. Not sure what the other options are in Jamestown. This does seem to be the best choice as it is the newest hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    40
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
28
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Travelling to Jamestown for a wedding, we picked this hotel at random and were pleasantly surprised at its quality. It was clear upon our arrival that we had chosen the best hotel in town. The Holiday Inn Express is obviously new, as evidenced by the modern rooms and tasteful decorations, and its standard of cleanliness was impressive. An obligatory vacation in Jamestown turned into a relaxful stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miniappleses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Easy access off I-94 freeway. The rooms are clean & comfortable. I was traveling with my mom. We ate from the morning buffet. She ate something from the cooked foods, perhaps the eggs, that gave her food poisoning. Luckily, we were only another 90 minutes from our destination so she could recover. Aside from the breakfast that spoiled that journey, the rooms were fine.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sierragoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

There are not allot of options in Jamestown ND. The Holiday Inn is nice enough. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. You coudl here the highway, but it was not loud enough to keep me from sleeping. The internet worked without issue. Breakfast was the usual HIE fair. I guess the only issue I had was the Pool and Jacuzzi looked like they were out of service, but I think it was fixed by the time I left. (not sure though).

If your going to Jamestown I would stay here, ther really dont seem to be any better options. Also its close enough to the mall and resturants and the highway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevev1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina - Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

This was our third time staying at this Holiday Inn Express.
We stayed one night in March 2009 while travelling to watch March Madness in Minneapolis.
The room was great - fairly large - two very comfortable queen beds.
The breakfast was good - seems most Holiday Inn Expresses now have pretty much the same breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, plus cereals, toast etc.
We didn't use the pool or fitness centre.
The high speed internet worked flawlessly.
The bathroom was good, though the curtain rod was starting to sag.
It's conveniently located off I94.
All in all a typical, good, Holiday Inn Express stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Hotel was well run and kept. Hot tub was broken during our stay. Location was a little pricy for the location at $105/night.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwu22qq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Holiday Inn Express in Jamestown ND was immediately off Highway I-94. We had a nicely appointed beige room with blue carpeting. Cherrywood furnishings included a desk with an upholstered office chair, a three-drawer chest supporting a wide-screen TV, a table with two chairs, and two VERY comfortable queen beds. The bathroom was spacious and clean.

There is an indoor walk-in swimming pool and a hot tub. Extra towels are left at the pool, so room towels aren't needed.

Tourism information was provided in the room in a binder.

The staff were friendly.

Breakfast varied slightly with scrambled eggs some days and biscuits and gravy other days. Breakfast constants included coffee, apple juice, orange juice, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, English muffins, three kinds of muffins, peanut butter, jams, Fruit Loops, Raisin Bran, Cheerios, milk. The breakfast attendant stayed busy, refilling selections.

  • Liked — Ease of access from Interstate 94
  • Disliked — Had no complaints
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DennisBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gladstone Inn & Suites
Gladstone Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Jamestown
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jamestown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Jamestown
Address: 803 SW 20th Street, Jamestown, ND 58401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our Holiday Inn Express of Jamestown, ND. We are located just three miles from the Historic Frontier Village and the World s Largest Buffalo. Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Jamestown, North Dakota, located at the intersection of I-94 (exit 258) and Hwy. 281 The location offers you easy access to numerous local attractions include The National Buffalo Museum and their three rare albino bison. Also tucked away inside the Frontier Village is the Louis L'Amour Writer's Shack. Jamestown also boasts 33 miles of paved and natural trails for hiking or biking. There s always something to do in Jamestown. Business travelers can appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel. This Jamestown hotel offers close proximity to many local companies such as Goodrich, Cavendish, Cargill, Jamestown Hospital, and Jamestown College. In addition, our hotel provides meeting space for up to 25 people, as well as business services that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While you stay at our Jamestown, ND hotel, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a large hot tub. You can start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar and keep up your daily routine by using our on-site fitness center. At the end of the day there are few things better then relaxing back into one of our luxurious pillow top beds and flipping through the channels of our 37 flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Holiday Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing