We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gigantic room, okay value”
Review of Days Inn Jamestown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Jamestown
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Hanalei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Gigantic room, okay value”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

It's a fact of life that what used to cost you $35/night is now $80 or $90 with no upgrade in amenities. The bathroom fan in our room would have awakened the dead and there were other issues that could have used an electrician's attention. Size of room made up for persnickety problems. A little attention and this property would be more pleasant, but overall, not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsywuebker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    47
    17
    19
See reviews for
60
42
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

When we arrived our window was open. We closed and locked it. On the 2nd day after a long day of seeing places where my husband grew up, we arrived back to find the window wide open. We called the front desk and she at first apologized but then the hotel manager sent us a note telling us WE had left the window open! They refused to acknowledge their housekeeping practice. The Hotel is clean and decent but just a warning if you plan to stay more than one night there, be sure to pack your luggage and valuables back into your car if you can. If you can't it would be better not to stay there. I noticed most of the windows were open when we returned in the evening so this might be a money saving practice the Day's Inn is engaging in.

Room Tip: Safety caution! This ground floor only Hotel leaves all the windows open after cleaning! A bad dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JZSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Not much to say. Older property rooms are clean and quiet. Beds were very comfy. Some co-works were put off by the smell of curry in the hall. The smell made me want to find a good Indian restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyTravels1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2008

This is an okay place to stay if you're on a budget, close to the freeway and with a couple of fast food/casual dining restaurants close; quiet with good shower water pressure.

I do feel that the housekeeping could use a little more attention. Our first night there, I found a tick in the bathroom. Weird, I thought, as it's 10 degrees outside, but whatever. I brushed it off until I found another tick in my traveling companion's bed the next morning!

We switched rooms, and after a through bug check, didn't find anything, but still had the heebie jebbies. (They allow pets here, so I'm wondering of the ticks came off a sportmans' dog or something).

Bottom line: good value, convenient, but check your bed! You get what you pay for.

  • Liked — Price, convenience
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonSp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Jamestown, ND
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Jamestown
Econo Lodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jamestown

Property: Days Inn Jamestown
Address: 824 SW 20th St., I-94 & Highway 281, Jamestown, ND 58401-6131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing