We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe it doesn't have better ratings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Forks Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed because was recommended by locals. It had large rooms and ours was even renovated. Our kids really had a lot of fun at the waterpark. Our room was 167 and it was very clean. I would reccmend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for noticing the improvements we have been making property wide in our hotel. I hope you have an opportunity to come back and see all the other changes we are making. -Kayla Goodman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Grand Forks Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 657 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
SIOUX FALLS
1
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had a late check in after a long day. The heater was noisy and the room was cool and never warmed up. I was too tired to try and change rooms at 9 at night so I sucked it up and went to sleep. I doubt I will stay again if I have other choices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

On behalf on our entire staff please accept our apologies for the concerns you shared about the heat. I am pleased to tell you that we have resolved this issue and certainly understand how uncomfortable it must have been. Please let us know when you come back to the area so that we may have the oppurtunity to redeem ourselves. -Kayla Goodman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
ST ADOLPHE
1
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Check in took forever and they weren't swamped with people 3 people checked in befor me and was put in the same room as the 3 in front of me, so got a different room not a big deal. Went out for a bit got back room key didn't work staff key didn't work. The staff very helpful they did their job as good as they could with what they had to work with. Check out took 20 min of standing in line with 4 people in line, 2 people walked out pissed off.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Travis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I have expressed all the concerns with our staff to ensure this issue does not happen again. Hope to see you again in the future! -Kayla Goodman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank kaycee l
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beichsteadt, Front Office Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#10 of 28 in Grand Forks
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Grand Forks, ND
My Place Hotel-Grand Forks, ND
#21 of 28 in Grand Forks
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 28 in Grand Forks
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Forks Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Forks Inn & Suites

Address: 1210 N 43rd St, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1932
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: $66 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Forks Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Forks Howard Johnson is your destination! Whether it's a weekend or a weekday we are a great getaway! Located just off I-29 and Hwy 2, the Howard Johnson features an indoor water park with a kiddie pool area as well as a 110' slide, complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, a fitness center, game room, complimentary toiletries, complimentary single cup coffee makers in each room, and a bar/lounge area. We also have meeting rooms and ballrooms for all your special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Forks Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Grand Forks
Clarion Grand Forks
Clarion Hotel Grand Forks
Holiday Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing