We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night sleep found”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
20
23
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, CANADA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Four of us stayed at the Econo Lodge from December 27 - 29, 2013 and it was just as good as last time.
The price is great, around $60 with tax and exchange. The free continental breakfast is poor but then with the money we saved on accommodations we went to IHOP and had a hot breakfast.

No noise from other rooms or the hallway.

They accept pets for $10 per day per pet, non-refundable.

The lobby still smells like way too many air fresheners but each room has it's own outside door so you don't really need to be in the lobby for long, especially if you don't have the breakfast.

I'd stay there again in any of the outside rooms.

Went to the Toasted Frog and the Texas Roadhouse - both good.

Room Tip: any "outside" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bendzeneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Room was very clean, nice bathroom area, flatscreen TV. They just need to improve their continental breakfast. The only thing they served were muffins, toast and apples. Otherwise, the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is basic if you are only going to sleep there. The room are nothing fansy but they were clean. We only stayed over night and needed a cheap hotel to stay at. The room rates are one of the cheapest in the area. The hotel has free wifi which was very fast. My only complaint was the breakfast. You would be better off to go out and get breakfast as what was provided was not worth getting up for in the morning. Sleep in and go out and get an egg mcmuffin instead.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Haymaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
439 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My family and I stayed there last Saturday for the Sioux game...I found the hotel to be equal in price versus amendments....meaning you get exactly what you pay for.....Room was on the older side but large and clean...they allow pets with outside entry rooms. Price was in line and the front desk was friendly...I would stay again..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Perfect for people with a dog. Outside entrance and nice neighborhood to walk the dog. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plus the price was very reasonable, especially for the oil booming North Dakota which seems to over charge for all their rooms due to transient workers needing places to stay. This was the cheapest and cleanest hotel we found on our way to and from Glacial National Park. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at the Econo one night and booked the room knowing I would not be there except for sleeping and this is the only reason to stay. The motel is very basic and small. The lower rooms have doors that face the outside, so if recommend the top floor if you prefer a little more privacy. Ok place to stay if you want cheap and a bed for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaFlyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
0.3 mi away
Select Inn Grand Forks
Select Inn Grand Forks
#27 of 28 in Grand Forks
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 28 in Grand Forks
188 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Grand Forks
Travelodge Grand Forks
#26 of 28 in Grand Forks
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#10 of 28 in Grand Forks
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 900 N. 43rd St., Grand Forks, ND 58203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge, a Grand Forks ND hotel near University of North Dakota. The pet-friendly Grand Forks, ND Econo Lodge® hotel is east of Interstate 29, five miles from Grand Forks Airport.You’ll enjoy amenities like•Free Hot, continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed internet access•All our rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Laundry facilities are onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Grand Forks
Econo Lodge Grand Forks
Grand Forks Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing