We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Forks)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Grand Forks, ND(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
82
86
34
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
86
34
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbia mallno elevatorhot tubwafflesfront deskvariety of breadssausageroom was cleanthe breakfast areatexas roadhousestaff personwithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantsshopping tripfresh cookieswould stay againquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 214 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Take the old Comfort Inn, add some minor upgrades in the room and put Quality Inn stickers over anywhere that said Comfort Inn.... and it is still a good deal. Very clean.

Addition of mini fridge & microwave is nice but the continental breakfast while appearing the same seems to have gone down a bit. Coffee is watery and whoever is buying fruit is not a person who likes to eat it i'd guess.

Comfort Inn would always match local advertised prices but Quality Inn is more hard nosed about their new price point. Both are part of he same corporate chain so not sure what the point was of the change other than smoke n mirrors.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank purplespud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Guest:

We are glad to hear that you thought the Quality Inn was a good deal and very clean! We are told we are one of the cleanest hotels in Grand Forks. I apologize to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. We have recently upgraded our breakfast. Please contact me at the hotel to let us know what you specifically did not like about our breakfast so that I can make sure you enjoy it on your next stay. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will honor us with future stays.

Thank you,
Quality Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Quoted $84 with tax. Bill was $ 84 , plus tax. Wi Fi in lobby was too slow to even use. Hot tub was very dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokemn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for reviewing our property. I apologize for the confusion regarding your rate. All our rates quoted do not include tax. Please contact us directly at the property and we will be glad to honor this rate for you due to the confusion. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the wifi in the lobby. We have purchased a brand new computer for our guests to use that is very fast! Our hot tub is on a regularly scheduled maintenance schedule. I am disappointed to hear that you thought the hot tub was dirty. This is unacceptable and I will personally look into this issue. We are glad that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and we hope that you will stay with us next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Quality Inn Managment Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The Comfort Inn definitely isn't one of the newer ones and is need of a face lift but the rooms were clean. Mattress was starting to get lumpy. However location was great and it was priced to show it wasn't one of the best in town. Wouldn't be my first choice, however it definitely wouldn't be my last one either. The fellow working the front dest at night needed more training. My wife tried 6 times to get connected to my room and he couldn't do it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportsdad1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our property. We value your comments as our Guest. I am pleased to let you know that the public areas of the hotel are scheduled to be remodeled by the end of this year! The staff would like to personally invite you back to our hotel for a future stay.

Thank you,
Quality Inn Managment Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Most rooms in this hotel have no fridges..... the breakfast hrs are 6:00 a.m.-9:00 a.m... not great getting up at 8:15 a.m. to have breakfast when you are on a vacation...they did not refill our toiletries which were extremely minimum to begin with.... believe me when I say the paper products in the "little room" were the cheapest paper I have ever experienced... for this we paid $146.00 for 2 nights....not worth it at all.... on a positive note the front staff were extremely friendly, the beds are very comfortable, and they did clean our room quite well.... I will not stay here again....

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAB0446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oktex88, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We value your opinion and suggestions on how to improve our service.

Currently the hotel is in the process of purchasing refrigerators and microwaves for all our rooms so that all of our guests can enjoy this amenity. Right now about half of our rooms have refrigerators and all of our suites have refrigerators. Please request a refrigerator when making a reservation and we will do our best to put you in a room with one!

We are sorry that our breakfast hours did not work with your schedule. We understand not wanting to get up early for breakfast, especially during a vacation! For your conieniance, after breakfast hours we allow guests to get grab-in-go items such as cereal, danish, muffins, and yogurt until 9:30am on weekdays.

We are deeply sorry to hear that housekeeping did not refill the toiletries in your room. This has been addressed with the housekeeping department. For the convenience of our guests, the front desk has many toiletries available FREE of charge!

Thank you for your positive comments on our staff, bed comfort, and housekeeping. Our staff takes pride in our clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel. We really appreciate your feedback on how to improve our service and hope that you will stay with us on your next visit in Grand Forks.

Thank you,
Comfort Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed 1 night at the Comfort Inn Grand Forks and found it clean, comfortable, quiet and a reasonable price. The complimentary breakfast was very nice with waffles, hot and cold cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt etc. and even the coffee was ok, for hotel coffee. The only negative point was the hot tub, which is small and the water was not hot enough but the front desk told us it was as hot as it could go. We didn't swim in the pool but it looked clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was even ready when we got there early at 2:00 p.m. The hotel is within walking distance to the Columbia Mall - just across the parking lot - and conveniently located to the other shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nutrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oktex88, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Dear Guest:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to provide a clean, friendly, and comfortable hotel for our guests. Our maintenance department checked the hot tub temperature after we received your comment and it was just slightly low. It has been adjusted to the correct temperature .Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are glad we were able to check you in early to your room. We realize that our guests have many different travel needs and sometimes arrive early. Thank you for staying with us and our staff looks forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Thank you,
Comfort Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews