We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good hotel. We would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good hotel. We would stay there again.”
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We ended up at the Guesthouse International due to a mix up with the Settle Inn. They sent us here instead. We had booked 2 rooms and due to them being booked one room was on the first floor while the other room was on the 2nd floor. No big deal. The rooms had 2 queen sized beds, a fridge, microwave and free highspeed internet. The rooms were clean and smelt very nice...like peaches. The pool was big and the hot tub was good as well as the sauna. Our heat/air didn't work properly and the room got quite hot at night but other then that, the hotel was quite nice. The only amentie that it didn't really have was continental breakfast but other then that, it was very well equiped. It was quite a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susymisir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
49
26
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

We had booked online and when we arrived we went to our room - the exterminator was in there - hmm. Then we asked for another room because the smell was awful. We were given another one across the hall - also smelled, and there were dead bugs on the floor. We checked the patio door - the lock was broken and a skinny piece of wood was in the track. This door opened out into the common area. We used the phone in the room to find another hotel and immediately left, after telling the staff why and demanding that they reverse the hotel charge. I would never go there again. When walking towards the room, we noted that the pool was absolutely filthy.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Forks hotels

Twin Cities, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2008

I don’t understand why everyone else is so upset. I stayed here and I thought it was very nice. I was only supposed to be there one day, but a blizzard set in and I had to stay an extra night. They gave me a huge discount since I wasn’t able to leave. I enjoyed the mini golf, and the bar. I would consider staying with them again.

  • Liked — Friendly people
  • Disliked — We had to pay for breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripguy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed here since the wedding we were in town for had a block of rooms here. The hotel is VERY dated and in major need of a renovation. The pool was cold and the entire area was in major need of some upkeep and cleaning. The so called mini golf course is nothing you would actually bother playing, no matter how bored you were. The food from the bar/casino was very good...typical bar/grill food, but that was the highlight.

The rooms are small, dated, and all of them smelled horrible. Very musty, BO like smells. There was a clear problem with humidity throughout the hotel. There was no breakfast of any sort, only coffee (which was out every time I tried to get some). It's downtown, which is not near the heart of shopping/food. The main retail center of the city is a good 5 miles away.

I would never stay here again, as there are MANY other hotels in the area which are much nicer.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Pretty much everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ffsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2008

The hotel was nice and quiet on our Sunday through Tuesday stay. It has a very nice indoor minature golf course, pool and hot tub available. The large restaurant with fireplace was clean and again quiet with a good choice of items on the menu and delicious food. The hotel and room was clean, no problem with the heating/ac unit and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — All of it - pool, miniature golf course, food, king room, area
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank duckye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly Manitoba
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Just returned home from a stay at this hotel - BIG disappointment. We had stayed here 3 years ago and its plain to see there has been a change of ownership - what was a slightly dated but very clean hotel with comfortable beds and amazing service has become very dated with no upkeep - an a/c unit that was labouring to keep the temperature below 73 degrees in our room' - a VERY dirty room and hallways: we found not one but two baby soothers on the floor of our room as well as chips and ?crumbs, open milk in the fridge and a gel pak for someones shoe was left in the freezer! A pack-a-way crib that was used by the previous guest(s) was left in the hallway outside our room for 2 days. The pool was so dirty you couldn't see the bottom and hadn't been treated for days if not at least a week. Our floor and wall lamps did not work properly and we had very poor tv reception?? The "Pool is Closed" signs were left up at all pool accesses until I asked the front desk why the pool was closed at 1:00 in the afternoon and was advised someone had forgotten to open the pool at 8:00 a.m.?? Coffee is available for free in the lobby but it was so weak it looked and tasted like someone was trying to get a second pot from the same grounds.

The good news is that the beds are still comfortable and the staff I encountered were very friendly .
Sorry folks I'll be staying somewhere else next time - I have already made my reservation.

  • Liked — friendly people
  • Disliked — cleanliness! cleanliness! cleanliness!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.9 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Forks
159 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Property: Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
Address: 710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203-3604 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly, family-friendly Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks is located in downtown Grand Forks, ND with easy access to all that Grand Forks has to offer! Grand Forks business, entertainment, shopping & dining districts are all within walking distance to the hotel, including the Empire Arts Center, Cabela's Shopping, and River Cinema. Other nearby attractions include the University of North Dakota, Ralph Englestad Area, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Air Force Base. The non-smoking Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks boasts a large atrium featuring an indoor heated pool, miniature golf course! The hotel offers a business center, meeting facilities, nearby gym access, free coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby and an on-site, full service restaurant and bar offering American cuisine favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 39" Flat-Screen TV, hairdryer and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hotel International Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing