We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Forks)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Forks)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Grand Forks, ND(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
34
33
37
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
33
37
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred roofminiature golflocated downtownhot tubdecent poolthe hotel is pet friendlyfront desk staffcontinental breakfaststay there againtables and chairsbudget hotelbed was very comfortableclean roomsmain floorgreat place to staysaunamn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 136 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2008

I don’t understand why everyone else is so upset. I stayed here and I thought it was very nice. I was only supposed to be there one day, but a blizzard set in and I had to stay an extra night. They gave me a huge discount since I wasn’t able to leave. I enjoyed the mini golf, and the bar. I would consider staying with them again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripguy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed here since the wedding we were in town for had a block of rooms here. The hotel is VERY dated and in major need of a renovation. The pool was cold and the entire area was in major need of some upkeep and cleaning. The so called mini golf course is nothing you would actually bother playing, no matter how bored you were. The food from the bar/casino was very good...typical bar/grill food, but that was the highlight.

The rooms are small, dated, and all of them smelled horrible. Very musty, BO like smells. There was a clear problem with humidity throughout the hotel. There was no breakfast of any sort, only coffee (which was out every time I tried to get some). It's downtown, which is not near the heart of shopping/food. The main retail center of the city is a good 5 miles away.

I would never stay here again, as there are MANY other hotels in the area which are much nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ffsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

The hotel was nice and quiet on our Sunday through Tuesday stay. It has a very nice indoor minature golf course, pool and hot tub available. The large restaurant with fireplace was clean and again quiet with a good choice of items on the menu and delicious food. The hotel and room was clean, no problem with the heating/ac unit and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank duckye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Just returned home from a stay at this hotel - BIG disappointment. We had stayed here 3 years ago and its plain to see there has been a change of ownership - what was a slightly dated but very clean hotel with comfortable beds and amazing service has become very dated with no upkeep - an a/c unit that was labouring to keep the temperature below 73 degrees in our room' - a VERY dirty room and hallways: we found not one but two baby soothers on the floor of our room as well as chips and ?crumbs, open milk in the fridge and a gel pak for someones shoe was left in the freezer! A pack-a-way crib that was used by the previous guest(s) was left in the hallway outside our room for 2 days. The pool was so dirty you couldn't see the bottom and hadn't been treated for days if not at least a week. Our floor and wall lamps did not work properly and we had very poor tv reception?? The "Pool is Closed" signs were left up at all pool accesses until I asked the front desk why the pool was closed at 1:00 in the afternoon and was advised someone had forgotten to open the pool at 8:00 a.m.?? Coffee is available for free in the lobby but it was so weak it looked and tasted like someone was trying to get a second pot from the same grounds.

The good news is that the beds are still comfortable and the staff I encountered were very friendly .
Sorry folks I'll be staying somewhere else next time - I have already made my reservation.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenee W, Manager at TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews