We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amizing primerib”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 165 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Portage la Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amizing primerib”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Always great food, never had a bad meal and great service. Try the onion blossem for a appitizer there great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    176
    62
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teulon, Manitoba, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bandman”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The food is awesome. The staff is great and the atmosphere is nice a casual. You get more than enough to eat and prices a great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We had hunter as our server, he was spectacular! Our food was awesome and we were in and out in an hour on a Friday night!

Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookston
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You Won't Leave Hungry”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant, we showed up at about 6:45 for dinner, they were very busy. We checked in and were told the wait would be 10 to 20 minutes, gave us a pager, we had a seat and viewed the menu. In about 15 minutes we were seated. The wait staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Within minutes we had our drinks and order taken. Hot, DELICIOUS rolls were delivered to our table just before the salads, which were good size and very good. We ordered steaks and potatoes, the steaks were a bit over done, but delicious. The baked potatoes were good size and piping hot! The restaurant was full, but when a table of people left it was cleared and cleaned very quickly, so the turnover was quick! The restaurant was quit noisy, a bit difficult to visit, but we were there to eat and people were having a good time!!! Leaving the restaurant, we were thanked for coming and invited to return. VERY FRIENDLY, not annoying!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, CANADA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Peanuts, peanuts, peanuts . . . and great food”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The food is great, nice big portions. Good variety on the menu.
Drinks are reasonably priced with daily specials.
Staff are lots of fun.
And peanuts everywhere !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bendzeneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing