We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me smile”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 166 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Made me smile”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we were shown our seats it was all good. Good food, good service with country music playing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfool2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    171
    62
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dinner ”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Arrived from Chicago and needed to eat (staying at the Fairfield Marriott). The staff was so friendly and helpful. Ordered the catfish with fries. Omg it was great and I ate all three pieces. I was truly surprised that I had the best piece of fish in Grand Forks ND.

Helpful?
Thank dfostertol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie, Manitoba
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best little Roadhouse in Texas...I mean Grand Forks!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

One of the best Rib meals we have ever experienced, we absolutely loved it. Being new to visiting Grand Forks, we had no idea where to eat. When asked where was a good place to eat staff at Sam's Club mentioned this place and are we ever glad they did! We were very impressed with the staff, especially our waitress Demetria, and the manager taking the time to visit our table not once, but twice. Good prices, great food, great atmosphere, and great staff having fun equals repeat customers on our next visit to GF.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Try It...You'll LOVE It”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Have eaten here several times and have NEVER been disappointed. Portions are huge and prices are VERY reasonable. Servers are friendly and energetic and we love the rustic decor and the peanut shells on the floor..This is NOT dress-up fine dining..just a fun casual place with great food. ENJOY!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nana733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stop here for a bit to eat after a long day of travelling, we were all very hungry. The food was what you would expect from a place like that. The portions were a good size. The service that we got was really good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PinkLady184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing