We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disapointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

we booked a theme suite in this hotel on the thanksgiving long weekend, we found the room was fine and the bed comfortable. This hotel draws a lot of families because of its water park area therefore lots! of kids. Any time we were in our room kids were running and screaming up and down the halls, forget grabbing an afternoon snooze! we called the front desk a few times and for both days and nothing was done. This is definitely a family destination. In the morning we had come down to the restaurant for breakfast and the wait was quite long and the place was not busy, as well on the Sunday the only option was the brunch, i eat a small breakfast, paying for a brunch does not make sense. on Monday morning there was a line-up, 12 people, not worth the wait. it is obvious the restaurant needs more staff and more options.
Although it is a nice hotel and the theme rooms are nice we would not come back. we will be looking for a place without a pool!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    94
    78
    45
    36
See reviews for
213
32
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been here twice and the pizza had hair in it both times. The restrooms had no toilet paper. The paper towel dispenser didn't work. And when confronted about the hair on our pizza they didn't want to refund it or make it right.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelmotelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The service was average, not anything special. The front desk actually lost the package we were suppose to receive when we checked in. If you are staying for the waterpark then go. If you have a three month old this hotel is not the cleanest place to stay. I believe the hotel needs to work on the sanitation practices. I did like that the location of this hotel is convenient. I did not like the view of the waterpark and loud noises.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiworldh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The rooms here are really great. The beds are absolutely amazing. It appears that most of the rooms are organized like a suite, so it is very comfortable as there is a nice couch, decor, flat screen TV, and desk.

The only drawback to this one is the limited cable TV stations available, but I don't usually watch that much so it was not much of a big deal to me. The internet speed here was also not very fast, a bit frustrating.

I would come here again though, nice place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pioneers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Had a fun filled half day with family. My son enjoyed the water park. There were life guards around each area and it was safe. The bowl slide was fun. It takes you backwards the last few feet. They also have a good game area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingphysio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We love the Canad Inns. It is a nice break anytime of year. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. We have stayed at Canad Inns many times and customer service is always wonderful. We usually pay for our kids to have water park passes, but hotel guests can use the hot tub and activity pool for free. We also like that you can order from hotel restaurants and enjoy your meal by the pool.

Room Tip: Canad Inns also offers fantastic mid week and summer deals; often with food vouchers and water park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kells_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Drunks in the parking lot, drunks in the lobby, drunks in the elevators and hallways walking around carrying their drinks.Security not doing a thing about it. Didn't feel safe letting kids or even an adult woman go down to the lobby store because of all the idiots running around. Check in extremely slow even though they have three people at desk, takes at least 20 mins per person to check in....never again. Taking my business back to the much safer C'Mon Inn

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NishTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
#7 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks

Property: Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Address: 1000 S 42nd St, Conneted to the Alerus Center, Grand Forks, ND 58201-3927
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
201 superior guest rooms, including Deluxe Queen Rooms, King Leisure Rooms, Kids Theme Rooms, Jacuzzi Theme Suites, Business Suites, Penthouse King Rooms & Suites, and our Penthouse on Main (1st floor level) business suites. We offer you three diverse restaurants, a two-level gaming lounge and inside access to the Alerus Center. Plus for the "children in all of us" our 40,000 square foot Splasher's of the South Seas Indoor Waterpark and Garbonzo's Pizza and Arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Canad Hotel Grand Forks
Canad Hotel Destination Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing