We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pancakes in Town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #29 of 164 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Pancakes in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Both Perkins locations here serve up consistently perfectly cooked food, especially the pancakes! They are light, fluffy, and tasty, especially when drizzled with the apricot syrup. If you want to get a fantastic breakfast anytime of day, this is the place to go!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gfgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“no more”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

missed having no pekins in grand forks ,the meals were always great now the choice is limited for breakfast.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank manitobaricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmahenry
Level Contributor
475 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Value for money? Hmmm.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

The food is always decent but I always feel as if I have not received value for money and I can't put my finger on it, perhaps it's because for what you get Perkin's is not cheap. We have been to them in various states and up in Canada and it's always the same feeling but the food and service is reliable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ok food and service but bring CASH - not credit cards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Went to pay and my cedit card wouldn't work. Funny, I just bought gas before we went there and it was fine. Bought stuff at walmart just after and it was fine. If they only want to be paid in cash then just say so. Don't say you take credit cards and don't. I guess they can't afford the 1-2% fee credit card company charges.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4frtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Predictable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Perkins is always good; a bit expensive for a "family restaurant".

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing