We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #16 of 166 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The clam chowder is the best I have ever had, that and the bisquits and we could not eat our entree, Service was absolutely fabulous.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    43
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville
Level 6 Contributor
1,671 reviews
446 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,333 helpful votes
“Great service and predictable food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been to enough red Lobsters, Olive Gardens, Texas Road Houses and the like to understand it may not be a gourmet delight. But once in a while it is fun to go back to some of these restaurants that we used to enjoy when we were less able to dine at four or five star establishments. My point is you get what you pay for in most cases.
Having said that, this Red Lobster was one of the best we have seen. We were met by two enthusiastic greeters upon entering and leaving; nice touch. We were immediately offered our choice of booth or table and our drink order was taken and delivered very promptly giving us time to select our adult beverages. I ordered a shrimp trio and my wife enjoyed a chicken and pasta dish. The biscuits were fresh and warm and served with our drinks. Refills were offered which we declined. The meals were well prepared and seasoned well and hot. The Caesar Salads were fresh and cold. All in all, it was what I expected. The wait staff was pleasant and the check delivered after the table was cleared. What more do you want form a chain?
They have a success system that is duplicated in every Red Lobster. The only thing that may vary is the service and that is where management should be the focus. Not five stars because the place is a little dated, but I didn't come here to pick out new drapes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food - building & decor need updating”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stopped in for lunch while making a quick trip to GF. Initially, we nearly left after entering the building. No-one greeted us - after a few minutes, I decided to walk down a hallway & discovered a bar as deserted as the lobby. (The building is laid out VERY oddly). After calling out "Hello", we decided to leave along with other customers. As we were leaving, the hostess finally showed up, mumbling something about being short-handed. As we were on a time schedule, we decided to stay. While being escorted to a table, we were greeted with a strong "fishy" odor. Seafood restaurant, yes....odor natural?!! This building is badly in need of a make-over with a new design for better flow.
However, the young man waiting on us was very attentive and friendly. And the food was quite good. We ordered an appetizer platter with coconut shrimp, shrimp cocktail and stuffed mushrooms - very tasty. Others ordered Ceasar salads topped with salmon or chicken, and soup. Each person did enjoy the food. A total re-design of the building and décor would make this restaurant shine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have many great memories from the Red Lobster in Grand Forks. For the food alone, it is the best place in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryNorberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau River, Mb
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mike & Lisa MB”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Service and food we were treated like a king all was excellent and even the prices were good too. I would recommend this as a 1st choice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kingdoctrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing