We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger value in town”

Wild Bill's Sports Saloon - Grand Forks
Ranked #23 of 165 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best burger value in town”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have been here a couple times with co-workers for lunch. Every weekday they have a lunch burger special which is ANY of their burgers, with fries, for $5.00! These are not McDonald's scrawny little burgers, These are two handed, unhinge your jaw to get them in your mouth burgers. The works burger and the bacon cheese burger are awesome. I have also tried their hand made and breaded chicken fingers...wow. I'm not much into chicken fingers but those were good. I love the fries...they are crinkle cut and very crispy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank FedAgent1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Free Peanuts, Cold Beer”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Pretty darn good food and some great looking servers! Free peanuts, cold beer and a really fun atmosphere. They tend to get busy fast after 5pm so get there early. It can get loud but then most places are that way now days. We'll go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strohkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Third Time is NOT a Charm”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We went here for a third time, always at the suggestion of another in our party. They have a promotion going on part of a city-wide Bourbon Tasting, We asked if 2 of us could participate, the waiter did not know, so he asked his manager, You would think they would want to sell all they could, but only one was allowed. They made NO attempt to compromise or satisfy the customer. As in the past the atmosphere was not good for conversation, the food was only fair, when suggested I will not return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Triviameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Pub Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good pub, very welcoming.. staff great, 3 of us met on on a Saturday pm .. bit Jet Lagged but appreciated the Cold beer and the wings.

I would like to be in Wild Bills when there is a Game on.. !

Fun place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Too Loud”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went as a group of 4 on two occasions, the first time we liked the food so we went back. The second time the music was so loud that we asked the management to tone it down some so we could talk to each other. They acted like we were not important and did nothing, We have not been back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Triviameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Bill's Sports Saloon - Grand Forks also viewed

 

Been to Wild Bill's Sports Saloon - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing