We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice and new, comfortable stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is nice and new, and very comfortable if you get a larger sized suite. We had originally booked a regular room, but were surprised at how tight the quarters were. We upgraded to a king sized bed in a separate bedroom, and found the suite to be very spacious. It was wonderful having a fridge for our snacks, and a microwave, but we did not use the dishwasher or cooktop at all. Some drawbacks.....we were moved around to different rooms, until we found one with more space that didn't smell if cigarette smoke, or have clothes in the closet. The room was at the end if the hallway, but was surprisingly noisy. We could hear the people above us banging around, and there is definitely not enough parking outside. The continental breakfast was your regular fare.

Room Tip: Do not skimp on the size of room your book....bigger is better at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Grand Forks. We strive to ensure every guest feels like the Staybrige is their home away from home. We are glad we could accommodate you and your dog after a long car ride. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    45
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
68
32
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I hate to judge a hotel by a weekend visit when it's full - especially with younger hockey and ringette players, but the reality in Grand Forks in the winter is that sometimes that's what you're going to get and it can affect your stay. This was our second stay since this hotel opened last fall. This was a very different experience as the hotel was very full which mean that we had kids running up and down the halls and in the stairway until midnight on the Friday (note - room 227 is right by the stairs and you hear every step from your bedroom), and this also made breakfast very competitive with plates and cutlery running out, as well as the healthier food. The pool area is still great and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Location in GF is also great. Wish the walls were more sound proof and the tile floor in the bathroom was incredibly cold! And our kids slept on the pull out coach - after a few months of being in operation, we were very disappointed in how worn in and uncomfortable it was for our kids. Wish I could say it was a better stay, but after not many months of being open, this hotel is already starting to show wear and tear.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, and try to stay away from the stairwells. Even if you walk quietly on the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getawayguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review and feedback on our hotel. We love hearing from our guests and are always interested in ways we can improve to make our guests stay more enjoyable. First of all, I am pleased you received good customer service and met our friendly staff in amidst of some of your concerns. We appologize you had an unpleasant experience when we had large groups at our hotel. That is one area we are improving on-to better manage group traffic while accomodating our other travelers to the best of our ability. Please reach out to me directly as we would love for you to try our hotel again for your next stay (clare@grandforksstaybridge.com).

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. We had a suite for 5 girls and we couldn't have asked for more or could we? The weekend that we stayed their was extremely busy, There was UND hockey games, pre-teen hockey and ringette so the hotel was full of kids. I don't blame the hotel as much as I blame the parents of the kids that were out of control-running the hall ways and screaming. There was one hotel staff member -Jarrett(sp)- who was the only one who tried to get them to stop. The breakfast area is nice but both mornings they ran out of coffee. The food offered was lacklustre at best, The eggs were powdered. There were not a lot of choices other than waffles and with that many kids you were not getting anywhere near the two waffle irons. The water was not hot for tea and there was no kettle to be found to make our own. We asked,. The pool/hot tub area was very nice. I would stay here again but I would bring my own breakfast food.

Room Tip: top floor so you don't have to hear anyone running above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Capette123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. As a new hotel we are always looking at ways to improve and make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible. We appologize our breakfast did not meet your expectations-that is one area we are improving on when large groups are staying in the hotel. Please reach out to me directly, at clare@grandforksstaybridge.com, for your next stay as we would love another opportunity to better serve you and show you the kind of hospitality we pride ourselves on.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This kind of place is not usually our style but we very much enjoyed the stay. A suite is always great when travelling with the wee ones and the breakfast was great - lots of waffles, fruit and cream cheese for the kids; fruit loops and coffee for the parents.

The pool was also great for the kids; even the 13 month old had fun in it. Beds were comfortable (if I had a complaint it would be too many pillows - it sounds incredible, but it *is* possible to have too many). There were 2 TVs and a DVD player we couldn't take advantage of as we didn't bring any DVDs, but there was a Storage Wars marathon on so we had plenty to watch regardless. A great surprise was the snacks and beer spread they threw us on New Year's Eve.

The only real issue was finding a place to plug the car in as it was 30 below. The outlets were a little hidden, but we found them. Hooray!

We normally shy away from these kind of places among the box malls but for a quick weekender in Grand Forks, you probably can't find a better place. Friendly and helpful staff, clean facility, so thumbs up all around!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mistershrewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites, Grand Forks! The spread you experienced over New Years is actually something we offer three nights a week (Tuesday-Thursday)-every week. We hope you can enjoy it again during a future say! We are very happy you gave our brand of hotel a try and ended up having a great stay.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two days over the Holidays and the hotel was great. We needed something with a kitchen so we could prepare family meals. It worked great for that and also had a living room area separate from the bedroom so everyone felt more comfortable sitting around and talking or watching DVD's. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and the swimming pool, hot tub and exercise room were all new, clean and inviting. We would highly recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank traveler923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the Holidays! We are so happy you were able to take advantage of all of our great amenities. It is great to also hear about the wonderful service you received. Let us know if you need anything in the future.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. It was recently built; everything is new and well looked after. Our room came with a high end kitchenette complete with dinnerware, cutlery, and other kitchen items. Even came with a full size fridge, microwave, stove top and dishwasher. Bed was very comfy and room decor was beautiful. We loved the 42" t.v.as well! Too bad the walls were a bit too thin for our liking as you could hear people in the room beside you. We were prepared to pay for a small pet fee like other hotels that allow dogs but not this hotel - we were very upset to find there was a 50 dollar pet fee tagged on to our bill. A way too hefty charge for bringing your dog! There is no reason for them to charge such a high fee like that.
Aside from the horrible extra fee, the service was excellent and friendly. There was a New Year's party in their main room which came with free food, noise makers, beer and wine. Breakfast was included in the fee which was really good and had a huge array of items to choose from. Pool area was large - there was a main pool, a large hot tub (way too hot!!) And a kiddies pool with a water sprinkler overhead. . Hotel is right across from their new arena and blocks away from shopping. Would I stay there again? Unfortunately not - we can't justify paying such a high fee for bringing your dog along. Too bad - we were so happy with this hotel :(

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chateaumau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay. We appreciate the feedback and are happy you enjoyed our amenities and overall had a good stay. We apologize for the pet fee, however that is in place because of the thorough cleaning we provide upon check out of these rooms. We hope that the convenience of being able to bring your pet among the great amenities we include in your stay, outweigh the fee and we hope to see you sometime in the near future. Please let us know if you ever have any questions or need anything.
Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had never stayed at this chain of hotels before and was so happy that I did! After a long drive from Marquette, Michigan it was a delight to so warmly welcomed! The social night that was laid out was perfect for us and very much welcomed as we were done driving for the day. The room was wonderful, clean and spacious. The bed very comfortable and quiet. I would think that it would be the best place to stay if attending a game in the new sports arena just across the "road" (4 lane and big parking lot) as it is a walkable distance. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the staff very helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saskactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your first stay in a Staybridge Suites hotel. Our brand focuses on creating a home like atmosphere and going above and beyond to make all guests feel comfortable! we hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Property: Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
Address: 1175 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-3924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites in Grand Forks is an all-suite extend stay hotel designed to give you the most home-like stay possible! It is conveniently located off I-29 directly across from the Alerus Center, delivering travelers the perfect combination of comfort and convenience. Suites include fully equipped kitchens and amenities designed to enhance business trips or vacations. These perks paired with outstanding customer service make anyone feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing