We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HS Reunion and Thanksgiving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had never stayed at this chain of hotels before and was so happy that I did! After a long drive from Marquette, Michigan it was a delight to so warmly welcomed! The social night that was laid out was perfect for us and very much welcomed as we were done driving for the day. The room was wonderful, clean and spacious. The bed very comfortable and quiet. I would think that it would be the best place to stay if attending a game in the new sports arena just across the "road" (4 lane and big parking lot) as it is a walkable distance. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the staff very helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saskactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your first stay in a Staybridge Suites hotel. Our brand focuses on creating a home like atmosphere and going above and beyond to make all guests feel comfortable! we hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 208 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Love this hotel! Stayed there recently on business for a couple nights. Very modern, warm and comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast and great coffee in the mornings and use of the business center for printing out documents. The staff are very friendly and I must have been asked several times a day from the front desk attendants, to the chamber maids "How is everything? Are you having a nice stay?"

The show stopper....On the day I was to leave and it was COLD!! My truck wouldn't start in the parking lot. I wondered over to the front desk to ask the attendant if someone had jumper cables. Without of second of hesitation, she got another staff member to watch the desk giving her a couple pointers, and then went straight out to me with her car and helped me boost my battery.

So pleasant and happy to help. I thought I was in a commercial. You will love it there!! I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kemal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you received outstanding customer service from our staff. We strive go above and beyond every day! We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I want to give them 5 stars, but the hot tub was not working on our visit.
When looking at changing things up, this hotel has everything. When checking on line, I had booked a king size suite but did not realize that there is 2 types, studio and 1 bedroom. When we got to our room, we found it to be very spacious but not a bedroom. But knowing we were going to the hockey game we didn't think it would be a issue. Well we found out it was,as my husband likes to stay awake longer than me. So having the tv on and bad pillows it was a rough night. They next day, I was looking for housekeeping and found them cleaning a room I thought I had booked. A 1 bedroom king size suite, now know the difference. They told me to check with the front desk to see if we could move, so I did. They didn't hesitate and had no problem with the move. The head of housekeeping asked us what we thought of the pillows and we told her they sucked. About an 1/2 hour later, a knock at the door, it was the nice lady from house keeping with 4 brand new feather pillows in her hand. Wow what service. The room is very spacious with 2 TV's and everything you need if you want to cook. But it was nice to eat off of real plates when ordering in. The pool are was nice but too bad the hot tub wasn't working. The staff are very friendly and go out of there way to make things right. The breakfast is nothing to right home about. Not a fan of biscuits and gravy. The next day was better. But have seen better breakfast at other hotels. I think that we have found a new hotel to stay at in future visits.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bigmamma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We apologize the hot tub was not working during our stay but are so happy to hear our staff exceeded your expectations in terms of service. We hope to see you again very soon. Please let us know if you ever need anything.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We attended a business conference across the street at the Alerus Center. If you are not staying on the grounds at the Alerus Center this is an excellent choice. Clean hotel with good service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We would love to have you back again soon and definitely appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

For Grand forks this hotel is probably the best hotel in GF. Grand forks has pretty budget hotels in general. Nothing very special at all! Esp. for the amount of money the hotels charge. But the Staybridge Hotel is pretty modern design and the suites are pretty good size. Nice size kitchen with table and 2 bar stools, a full size fridge, microwave and stove top with dishes and cutlery. Ok size living room space with desk and big bedroom area. I did find the price was pretty steep and the location was far off from shopping. It is almost right across the street from Canad inns. The breakfast was pretty limited but it was included in the room rate. We stayed on the 3rd floor. People above us were very noisy walking (get the top floor when booking) and there were a lot of kids running the halls at 10:30pm. Kind of annoying (not the hotels fault) But I would for sure stay here again when we travel to GF again. I recommend a stay!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled you will be staying with us when you return to Grand Forks! We apologize for the noise you experienced-we try our best to control traffic in the hallways as much as possible. Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future when you travel here.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We arrived on thanksgiving evening and the staff were so great to help us with everything that would be open for meals and shopping
We got into our room quickly only to find how spacious the room was and how great this family weekend Would be
Krista the front desk clerk was most helpful
We went to the pool area and it was spacious and very clean
The only thing was the hot tub was a bit too hot but the kiddie pool and regular pool were awesome for our grandchildren
Lots of clean towels and even water toys and life jackets if needed
The breakfasts were very well served along with good variety
The area for eating was spacious and again very clean

We booked for next year as this is by far the best hotel in grand forks for family weekend
Thank you stay bridge hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on the hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed all that we have to offer and most importantly that you experienced our wonderful service! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Clare Albrecht
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Staybridge during Black Friday sales and had a fabulous time!! Staff were great, especially Krista, Jason, and Jared!! So helpful and worked hard to make our trip unbelievable! Breakfast was top notch, and the rooms were perfect for our girls trip! We rebooked for next year already. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinromanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope you got some great Black Friday Deals! We are thrilled you received the kind of service we pride ourselves on during your stay here and we look forward to seeing you back next year!

Sincerely,
Clare Albrecht
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Address: 1175 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-3924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites in Grand Forks is an all-suite extend stay hotel designed to give you the most home-like stay possible! It is conveniently located off I-29 directly across from the Alerus Center, delivering travelers the perfect combination of comfort and convenience. Suites include fully equipped kitchens and amenities designed to enhance business trips or vacations. These perks paired with outstanding customer service make anyone feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing