We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best hotel experience I've ever had.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was very happy with my stay. The service was wonderful, the rooms and amenities were great, and Ben (I believe his name was Ben) was a big help. I come to Grand Forks every few weekends, and by far the C'mon Inn is hands down the best hotel I've stayed at in the area. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexnicole22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us! I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. I am especially happy to know that the staff provided you with great service. Thank you for the mention of Ben. I agree that he does a terrific job and truly represents what customer service is all about. Thank you again and see you next time.

Ryan K
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 273 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Breakfast-Not disappointing! A full breakfast with a large amount of fruit. VERY pleased with the amount and selection of food. Exceeded our expectations!
Cleanliness-I am picky and was pleased with our room.
Comfort-Bed and pillows extremely comfortable.
Staff- Friendly and helpful
This hotel was perfect for a weekend visiting our daughter in college. We enjoyed the hot tubs, pool, workout room, and ping pong table.
I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 due to noise levels but for us it wasn't that big of a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing courtyard quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillHuert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us and are delighted to hear you enjoyed many of the things our hotel has to offer. Our staff is committed to providing thoughtful care for our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First off let me say I was very impressed with the look and feel of the hotel. Check in went smoothly and our room was very nice. The keurig was a nice touch. Loved the balcony. The breakfast was pretty good, it had a lot of variety and the breakfast potatoes were a nice addition. We had some issues though, key cards stopped working more than once and we had to go to the front to get replacements, the outside door was also unlocked which I didnt like. Not sure why they have a scanner on it when they aren't using it. Beds were way too soft and you kind of sunk into a hole, i think some new mattresses are in order. We also had an issue with our beds, upon getting into bed the first night i noticed our sheets were clearly dirty. I am not sure if the beds weren't changed or the sheets they put on were dirty but it was gross. Someone was nice enough to come up and change them and she agreed they were gross. Not sure what happened but it clearly made me think twice about returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. First of, I would like to apologize for the problems with your room. Not sure what happened, but obviously that does not meet our standards at this hotel. I have spoke with housekeeping on this and hopefully it was an isolated incident and will not be a problem again. It sounds like there were several things you did enjoy, so hopefully that will be enough for you to come back and give us another opportunity. We would certainly appreciate it. Thanks again for your review.

Ryan K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Cmonn Inn. We went to Grand Forks just for a weekend getaway. The hotel was nice, our room was large and we had a courtyard room which was nice and convenient. The courtyard was nice and relaxing and the hot tub right outside our room was awsome. The free breakfast was just average. The only bad points were the bed was a little hard and the pillows sucked. The shower curtain looked like it had mildew or mold on the bottom of it and there was hair on the bottom of the shower base. Early in the morning, there was nobody at the front desk, so the guy that overseas the breakfast area had to go find the guy working the front desk, took him about 5 minutes. Over all our stay was good. We plan on staying at the Fargo Cmonn Inn the begining of November, hopefully our stay there will be good.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its good to see you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. It was disappointing to see that there were some things that you did not enjoy as much, and those are things that we will definitely work on and try to improve. Hopefully the next time you stay with us everything will be 100% satisfactory! Thanks again. Enjoy your stay in Fargo!

Ryan K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with young children during a family trip. Booked the hotel online through their website, and got an email saying the reservation didn't go through, and to call the hotel directly. So it was pointless to book online. We booked a courtyard room with 2 queen beds. Check in was smooth, and room was as promised. Hotel seemed mostly empty, which was awesome. Couple points to make...

1. Our room keys stopped working sporadically throughout the days. Some keys would only work in the entry door, and some would only work in the room doors. We went through a total of about 8 keys in 2 days.
2. Wifi was spotty, and would drop offline at times, but came back right away.
3. Breakfast was really good, but we were never around for the evening thing. Would be fantastic if they kept the pop and coffee available all day though.
3. General lack of business facilities. This hotel is much more suited to family/friends as opposed to business.
4. Courtyards and common areas were well maintained, and the fish were healthy and active.
5. Some updating to minor things should be done. It still has the same arcade games that were there when I was a kid 20+ years ago, and they seem to not get much use these days. Maybe the vending machines could be moved here, so they're more central
6. Humidity is quite high everywhere. Even in the rooms. Sort of uncomfortable at times, but probably pretty nice in the dead of winter.
7. Beds seemed to be pretty worn out. They had some large dips from guests over the years. Felt like I was sinking in and being smothered in certain spots of the bed.
8. Having the courtyard rooms was fantastic. It was like having a huge living room after the kids had gone to bed. Highly recommend based on this alone.
9. Minor details need to be better looked after. ie. The water cooler in the gym (which isn't even advertised they have) was empty both days, and had no cups; the bathrooms in the courtyard needed cleaning, and never happened; etc... Nothing major, just things that should be noticed on a daily rounds.
10. Pool was only average. Wish there was something more for kids, even just a small slide, in to the pool. Or even some more seating.
Apparently renovations were going on, but we never saw or heard anything. Rooms are surprisingly quiet.

All in all, the addition of the courtyard makes this an excellent choice, but I think the overall quality of the hotel remains average for the reasons above. I would, and probably will stay again, but only in a courtyard room.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are a must. It's what sets this hotel apart from any other option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AC_A340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Just to touch on a few things you mentioned. We recently had some major computer issues so our online process was not functioning very effectively for a few weeks. We have worked out most of the problems, so booking online should be much more seamless than it was a few weeks ago. The WiFi is also an issue we are aware of. We are exploring the best solutions right now, so hopefully sooner than later the WiFi will be significantly more reliable. The humidity is an inherent problem of having that many hot tubs in an open area, but we are actually putting a plan in place to stabilize the temperature and humidity in our courtyard area. Its somewhat labor and time intensive, so the fix won't be soon, but it will definitely be worth it in the long run. Hopefully you will be back sometime in the future to enjoy many of these improvements. Thanks again for your review!

Ryan K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night while in GF's for a weekend. I have seen this hotel from afar but never stayed here. We checked in late and it was quick. we were given a balcony room. the room was exceptionally clean, the beds were FANTASTIC. the lobby/foyer is beautiful with a umber of hot tubs. We didn't have time to try the pool but it looked great.
The continental breakfast was huge and everything was fresh.

We will def stay here the next time we go to grand forks. I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel! We love getting new people in to our hotel and showing them what we have to offer. Its good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will be your "go to" hotel in the future. Thanks and hopefully we will see you soon!

Ryan K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had some worries after reading some recent comments about wifi, renos, and customer serivce, but don't worry everyone....this is a great place to stay.
Yes there are renos going on, but it is just some carpet in the hallways which is done during the day and won't be in your way.
Wifi worked just fine.
Everyone at the front desk were happy to talk about any questions or concerns and were pleased to be there.
Hottubs were...hot! But a small complaint would be that the chlorine content was very high and that just sitting in them, your eyes would water after awhile. Perhaps that could be explored, although I do like a clean environment.
Also, the breakfast was perfect, clean and good choices, the hot out of the over apple turnovers were amazing, please don't get rid of them....ever!
Will stay on my return trip to Grand Forks.
Oh great location for shopping too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumbumcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We as a staff appreciate the kind words. Hopefully you will be staying with us next time you are in Grand Forks. Thanks again!

Ryan K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.8 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: $78 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing