We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place My Family Will Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2008

C'Mon Inn Grand Forks is the only hotel we will stay in in all of the city. We tried other hotels, but none of them ever seemed to please us.

Everything is perfect at this hotel. Well, at least since the 2006-2007 renovations. The games room and the pool are the only bad things. The games room is small, with suckish games and the pool isn't all that thrilling. A waterslide would be nice. Other then that, staying in a first floor room near the pool is the best you can get. My family especially likes room 113. It's somewhat private, yet easy to find. There are no elevators in this hotel, so I don't think it is suitable for a family with someone handicapped. Other then that, we always enjoy our stay in this hotel. It's close to Columbia Mall, and has a great second-hand store out back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lhmll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 281 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2008

One thing that disgusts me more than anything is dirty hotels with unfriendly staff....this hotel definitely did NOT have EITHER. The beds were comfy, rooms were clean and the room service people were soo nice. The hot tubs were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank RobbieHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

Happy with our stay. We came as a group and I booked directly with the hotel a couple of months before, we got our rooms in a row which was a nice touch.
Rooms were large, clean, nicely decorated, nice bathroom, all clean. We liked the fridges in the rooms, did not use the microwaves. Beds were comfortable. We were second floor inside rooms and had little balconies to sit out on which was great. Hot tubs in the courtyard seemed clean and cared for.
Breakfast was nice, if uninspired: bagels, doughnuts, fruitloops cereal, waffles, and fruit which was not replenished very regularly.
Only problem was check out, check your bill to make sure it is the rate and discount you have been promised. Ours was not and the initial clerk argued with us (our fault of course, which it was not) second clerk adjusted the bill, but we had the same problem with each check out. However, I have encountered this at many places I have stayed, it seems to be a common issue with hotels these days.
We ate at Bostons (OK) and Texas Roadhouse (very good but beware if you have peanut allergies as it is worse than any ball park for peanuts all over the place!). Both are accross the street from the hotel, most shops are very close by too.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hec286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

My husband and I went down to Grand Forks for a romantic midweek getaway while on vacation. We stayed in one of the eight whirlpool suites available. This room was huge, it had 2 large outside facing windows. The weather was wonderful so we had the windows open almost all day and night with such a nice breeze blowing in. We had a leather-feeling recliner and a sofa to sit on while watching the 42" plasma tv. The room also contained a fridge and microwave oven. The whirlpool was large enough for both myself and my 6'5" husband to recline comfortably while sipping our beverages and enjoying a movie on the tv.

The hotel is situated very close to terrific restaurants and many big box stores (also the mall is right across the street). Everything is within walking distance.

The staff at both check in and check out were very friendly and knowledgeable.

The free breakfast was adequate, but they could have used a bit more varieties of fruit. Only the basic fruits were offered (apples, oranges and bananas). However, they did have offer DIY waffles.

We will definitely be coming back next year on our annual Grand Forks shopping/romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank duchie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

We stayed at the C'mon Inn on a two-day shopping getaway.
For the most part, the hotel room is clean and comfortable - Plasma TVs were a nice touch, beds comfy, down duvets were great.

Hot tubs, pool and courtyard were also clean and good.

A few suggestions:

Our bathroom needed attention - the toilet was actually not properly bolted to the floor and there was mold developing on the ceiling of the shower. This is a simple maintenance issue.

My main concern was their breakfast -- all carbohydrates - waffles, toast, muffins, donuts, etc. Even the oatmeal was sweetened with sugar - not a lot of options if you are trying to watch your weight or diabetic.

We travel to Grand Forks every few months. Last time, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and they had yogurt, boiled eggs and non-sweetened oatmeal & cereals - much healthier for breakfast. When I mentioned the breakfast option to the clerk at the front desk, he explained that they have considered healthier options, but decided against it because of the additional costs and the fact that people would take "half a dozen of them". He did not offer to pass along the suggestion to the Hotel's manager(s).

Overall it's a pretty nice hotel - if they enhanced their breakfast, this would be my hotel of choice for Grand Forks.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank WinnipegTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

I really liked the C'mon Inn. The centre courtyard is really nicely planned out and having the hot tub right outside our room was convenient- and the way its designed it gives a bit of privacy. The bedding was nice and new, the bathroom was clean and comfortable. We would stay again. The only negative comment I can make is about the staff at check in- very rude. The acted like the could hardly be bothered with us and we were inconveniencing them somehow. We were also quoted a different price than the one we got upon check in.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Quabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

C'Mon Inn is always a favorite! My husband and I have come here several times for "romantic getaways" in their jacuzzi rooms. This time we brought our two kids (12 & 16) and they thoroughly enjoyed it as well. The courtyard is such a delight and we spent a good bit of time in the hottub just outside our room. The decor in the rooms is lovely and the only "surprising" thing we found was that the curtains on the windows that face directly into the courtyard do not close (there are very transparent sheers on them). I ended up pinning the two short side curtains closed as people walking by the window had NO trouble seeing directly inside.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pb174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: $71 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing