We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maids Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maids Management”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

So, I stayed at this hotel about a week or more ago. There was a hotel maid who was fabulous, her room that she cleaned was the cleanest hotel room I've ever slept in. Well, the problem is you can clearly tell she's a slower lady. Slower as in mentally slow. Not to the point where she is disabled but she just works at a slower pace. Anyway, I walked by a room and there was a couple of maids in there telling her they are gonna write her up for being slow. When clearly she was. And they were just treating her like dirt. They treated her like she wasn't a human being. This I did not like, they treat their slower workers horrible. And why stay at a place that says they're friendly when they can't even treat their own workers right? What if I came in with a mentally handicapped child. Would that kid get the same service as they treat their workers? I sure hope not. But, that was my experience. Overall it was a nice hotel. Just how they ran the place was a bunch of crock.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxAlexarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your concern for our staff members. Management at the C'mon Inn strives to treat all of our employees with respect and dignity. This is an issue that we certainly do not take lightly. We will look into this matter and handle appropriately. Please feel free to contact me if you feel the need to discuss it further. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    80
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
109
81
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent service, everyone was friendly and ready to accommodate your complete needs. We had rooms on the main floor and the scenery was stunning. They have hot tubs all around the mail floor which was surrounded home made mountains and brush. Rushing is flowing along the rocks. You can sit, relax have a drink and read in the court yard enjoying all around you. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the beds awesome with nice soft pillows. Wonderful experience. The hotel supplies a great breakfast and snacks in the evening which once again promotes the friendly and comfortable atmosphere. You can have as much privacy as you want or enjoy the company of the other quests who are also siting in the court yard enjoying the hotel. Was concerned about noise in the evening however the rooms were very sound proof. Great staff all around and each one from front desk to cleaning and janitorial staff work very hard to make your stay great. A big thanks go to all the staff. Would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was especially pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our courtyard area and our staff. I can tell you personally our staff strives to make sure every guest has the best possible experience at our hotel. Again, I am glad you enjoyed so many things about your stay and hope you will be back the next time your in Grand Forks!

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The check in was quick and effecent, no problems there probably the best part of the hotel, We were on the second floor room 220, with a jacuzzi tub. We walked in and its a beautiful, clean room. We requested the second floor and got it. Our main issue was the noise, we could hear the tv and talking from our neighbours through the adjoining door, so it made us not want to spend time in our room. Also when we went to bed, there was some loud druming sound that turned in a loud vibration sound over and over and over again through out the stay we have no idea what this was and the kicker was finally after falling asleep the fire alarm went off, and we had to evacuate the hotel for about 20 mins. Then it was super hard to fall asleep again with the vibration sounds that kept going on. No sure if all the rooms were like this but if you stay there don't stay in room 220!

Beds are super comfy, room was spacious but the nosie will probably make this our last stay at this location. Perhaps if they invested in some sound proofing it would help cause you can hear the traffic that goes by too. If only you were like the one in Bozeman Montana, we loved it there!

Room Tip: Dont get room number 220
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for you review of the C'mon inn Grand forks. We are sorry to hear that not all aspects of your stay went as well as you expected. We strive for perfection with every guest. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this issue any further. Hopefully you will get another chance to stay with us in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've been going to this hotel for many years, and as soon as I walk through the doors it feels like home. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, and the room is always clean and well maintained. I love that I can leave my teens sprawled out in the room while I sit in the courtyard with a good book and maybe a glass of wine.

The breakfast now includes hot food such as bacon, sausage, eggs, hash browns, mini cinnamon buns and biscuits and gravy in addition to the waffles, pancakes, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc. that they've always served.

Another new addition is 'happy hour' Monday - Thursday evenings. A different food is served each night. I've had things like sliders, wraps, soup, chili, pulled pork, and sloppy joes. A soft drink and a side such as chips is also served.

The hotel is conveniently located close to the Columbia Mall, and stores such as Target, Kohl's, Menards and TJ Max. It is also close to numerous fast food, and sit down restaurants.

There's a small pool for little ones, and the big pool is great for kids of all ages. The hot tubs are perfect to relax in after a long day of shopping or travelling, and the courtyard is a great place to play cards, watch the fish, or just relax. It can be loud on the weekends, but only until 11:00 when the lights go out and staff asks that you go into your room (so don't plan on staying up too late!)

If you want to really enjoy the courtyard ask for a courtyard room main floor. There is a patio table and 4 chairs outside each of these rooms. Second best is a courtyard room with a balcony. If you're looking for peace and quiet, don't get one of these rooms.

Try the C'mon Inn and let it be your home away from home too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the breakfast area. Courtyard rooms are perfect if you want a spot to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed so many of the things our hotel has to offer. We strive to make sure every guest feels welcome when they arrive and is satisfied when they leave. Thank you again for your review and we appreciate the kind words. We hope you will be back to our hotel soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels in Grand Forks. The location is great. It's clean and the beds are very comfy. Having a comfy chair in the room is nice too. Breakfast is hot and a big selection. They are willing to work with you for early check in. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnsonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the fantastic location of our hotel and our great breakfast options. We hope that you will choose us again next time you are in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great staff. Clean. Beautiful to sit by the Koi pond, listen to the waterfall or relax in the hot tub! Breakfast was unexpected. Fruit, waffles, eggs etc. Located 5 minutes from shopping and great eating all around you. We stayed in 102, right beside D entry door. Quiet and a lovely room to relax.!

Room Tip: Rooms on the outer side are quiet. Inner courtyard rooms may have more noise. Upper floor around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast selection and were able to relax in our courtyard. Next time you stay in Grand Forks please give us a call and we'll get 102 ready for you! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went across the border for a couple of days of shopping. Showed up earlier than the check in time and the staff accommodated us with our room with only a short wait. The room was clean.
The hotel location is great with Columbia Mall across the street, power mall stores surrounding with numerous restaurants within a mile. Evening snacks are no charge as well as a large breakfast including waffles, pancakes, sausages etc, For what it costs to stay a night you receive a lot for the money. Could the hotel use some updating...yes. Maybe it is the smell of the hot tubs and pool when you walk in the door, an overall design flaw to me. Not 5 star luxury but definitely a recommended stay for people while in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you appreciated the value of your stay and enjoyed many of the things that we have to offer. Thank you again for your time and hopefully you'll stay with us again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
538 reviews
1.8 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Property: C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing