We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice property!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night recently while in Grand Forks.
Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly.
Our room was very clean and very well stocked. The rooms were modern and spacious. The beds and pillows in our room were comfortable as we slept well! There was a microwave and fridge in our room as well.
We had a pool side room (which I usually don't like because of the chlorine smell, humidity and noise), none of these were an issue here!! The bathroom was also quite large which is nice.
The common areas of the hotel were clean and well maintained. It is obvious that the management takes a lot of pride in their property.
We didn't eat the breakfast, but it looked like a good assortment of cereal, fruit, breads, pastries, yogurts, as well as some hot items.
We would recommend this hotel and will likely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    80
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
109
80
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

From the moment you walk in, you know you're in a place that is overflowing with "North Dakota Nice". We stayed there on our first trip to Grand Forks and, if our son goes to UND, we'll stay there every trip! The place is like a little oasis of warmth (and since the windchill was minus 10 and below, we loved being in there with the waterfalls, 5 hot tubs, great swimming pool, kiddie pool, snacks at night, buffet breakfast in the morning, the friendliest staff in the world, etc., etc., etc. There are restaurants and shopping malls next door and right across the street, so the location is five star as well as the hotel. O = star number 6 from my point of view. Try this place. You'll love it!

Room Tip: The rooms that open into the center court are great as the waterfalls are right outside your door an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Chose this hotel for a 2 day shopping trip after reading all the positive reviews....we loved it and can't wait to go back! Love that our room opened up to the courtyard, it was very relaxing....the lighting in the courtyard was really dim and the sound of the waterfall was very soothing. Everything was clean and modern and the staff was friendly. Thanks and we'll see you soon C'mon Inn Grand Forks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marnie154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Pulled in on the way home from a long road trip and loved everything about it. We often travel to GF for weekend getaways and stay across the street but from now on, this will be our hotel of choice.

Had a room that opened up to the beautiful center court, with a hot tub a few steps outside the door. The free appetizers and drinks from 5-7 was a great touch. The free breakfast was delicious. My husband and son loved the ping pong table. My only complaint is that we only had one night to stay there. Looking forward to booking a weekend getaway there very soon.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Canada_Gurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and helpful. The gentleman that cooked for & stocked the breakfast buffet does an excellent job! There is a good variety of hot/cold breakfast items. The snacks in the evening are convenient too. Would we stay there again or recommend to a friend can be answered in one word... YES! The downfall for us is no pets as our pup usually travels with us.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the pool and/or hot tubs you want to stay on the main floor 'pool side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lor_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My most important feature of any hotel is a super clean room. The last thing I want is to be bringing home any unwanted house guest, so we always do a thorough room check before we bring in our luggage or any personal items. Bed was clean and the bathroom was spotless.
We enjoyed the evening appetizers they offer, plus the complimentary breakfast. Will stay again on our next trip. Thanks to all the staff for doing a great job.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laughalot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in a beautiful king suite. Clean room with modern decor. The huge pillowtop bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Cozy loveseat and ottoman to watch t.v. in front of the floor to ceiling fireplace. The hotel is close to many stores.The evening appetizers were a nice treat. Special kudos to Stu (read his name tag!) for his friendly demeaner and for providing a delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
537 reviews
1.8 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Property: C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing