We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
johnstevens7322
1 review
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2007

I stayed at this Motel while in Grand Forks on business. I checked in at about 7pm and found the front desk staff very friendly. The motel is very clean and i recommend it to anyone who wants to stay at a very clean motel while in the Grand Forks area.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank johnstevens7322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    134
    46
    22
    29
See reviews for
92
86
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sask.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2007

We stayed one night while passing through on holidays. When we reviewed our credit card statement we realized we had been charged an extra $100.00. We called to find out why. They told us we had burned a hole in the bedspread. We had requested a no smoking room as we do not smoke. We talked to the manager but he would not believe that we did not do it. We are so frustated as there is nothing we can do. It is their word against ours, they have our credit card #. Take my advice and avoid the hastle and stay away.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Got charged 100.00 for a bedspread we didn't burn in a no smoking room.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank saskticked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Forks hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2007

This is more of a motel than a hotel.

The room had that strange musty old-hotel-room stench to it when we walked in. It wasn't dirty per se, but you can only imagine what Dateline would find in there. We turned on the light and it flickered so badly I thought I was going to have a seizure. So as far as first impressions went, not so hot.

The toilet seemed to gurgle uncontrolably anytime someone in the building flushed. We had to turn the water valve off at the back, just to get to sleep.

And once we did that, a train went right past the building.

I'm not a picky traveller by any stretch, but based on the reviews I'd read here, I expected something cleaner and quieter than what we got. No catastrophes, but I won't be staying there again.

  • Liked — at least the price was ok
  • Disliked — could have done a whole lot better anywhere else
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank fruchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2006

Very good value. Simple rooms, but property is very well-maintained and clean. That is all I ask in a motel. No frills, but it is perfect for a salesman like myself. Good staff.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank billywilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2006

We needed a simple overnight room while passing through Grand Forks, ND. There are several Budget type hotels located at the intersection of I 29 Exit 141 and Highway 2 (Gateway Drive) We chose America's Best Value Inn. Their sign advertised a single room on a Fri night for $39.99 Doubles were $43.00 They quickly honoured our discount coupon for 15% obtained from the local tourist info booth.

Room is very clean, adequate, but definitely "no frills" Sink is in the room. The bathroom is tiny but very clean. Surprising there are no towel racks in either the bathroom nor the main room.. Extras such as kleenex or a blowdryer are not provided. Room is quiet. Bed is extremely comfortable. I thought there weren't many guests in the motel but was surprised to discover that there were quite a few.. One extra surprise, there was a frig in the room!! Full array of TV channels, internet connection in room available using a "bridge" obtained from the front desk. There is also a computer available for use in the lounge area. Coin laundry available on site. Free local newspaper was delivered to our room in the morning.,

Continental Breakfast was very simple, toast, English muffins, coffee, and 2 juices. A small room off the lounge area is nicely set up with tables to eat breakfast.
All in all this motel is perfectly adequate for a quick overnight stop

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2004

If you just need a bed to sleep on this hotel is for you. It's clean, quiet and close to the shopping center. The bed is very comfortable and it's even better than the more expensive hotel in the area. They offer basic continental breakfast (i.e. toast, donut, juice and coffee) and rates are very affordable.

Helpful?
9 Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.8 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#10 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#12 of 28 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Address: 1000 N 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grand Forks
#6 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn welcomes you to the Greater Grand Forks area with 117 single, double, and suites to accommodate you. All guest rooms have microwaves and refrigerators, Free Wifi and Enjoy a Free hot & healthy breakfast in our Americas Best Value Inn " Early Start" breakfast area. Guest garden patio to enjoy through the seasons that is centered between our one level guest rooms. Guest laundry and lobby business center to accommodate any traveler or extended stay guest. Free on-site large vehicle parking. Close to UND Campus, Interstate I-29, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Convention and Visitors Bureau. We welcome you to Americas Best Value Inn with a warm greeting and stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing