We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alumni weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed at many Hilton chain hotels across the U.S. The Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn has a very friendly staff, is spotlessly clean and within easy access to the University. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Randy L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear your experience with us was a great one, including our customer service and cleanliness. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 565 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

The front lobby is beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a hot tub room, a nice touch and worth getting. We enjoyed a very relaxed comfortable stay. We'll definately be back again, th next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and even more thrilled to hear your customer service was exceptional! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is great. The pool area was clean and orderly. The only thing that would make it better is if some sort of buffet breakfast was offered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the room and pool area, and especially pleased to hear you received excellent care from our staff. We look forward to serving you for your future stays!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I was excited to stay here with my family to visit UND. The hotel seems updated in some respects and very old in others. The lobby was beautiful and staff were helpful. The room was a nice size (king jr suite) although it seemed they easily could've made a separate bedroom. The king bed was nice and it had a firmness adjuster which was a cool feature. The pullout couch bed was old and out dated although my son said as far as comfort it was typical for a pull out couch. The furniture was nice and the bathroom seemed nice and updated but the bathtub looked like they removed a mat that had been there for a while and the bottom of the tub was discolored. This made me want to wear water shoes in the shower. The carpet also seemed rather old and dirty. There were some nice updates and finishes such as the sink in bathroom and window sill. I just wish they paid a little closer attention to the details. Also breakfast wasn't included which would have been nice. I do want to emphasize how nice and helpful staff were especially when my flight was cancelled and I had to change dates and stay from 2 nights to 1. They didn't charge me and were very accommodating.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Zwoman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay, please let us know if you would like to discuss any of these issues further as we would like the chance to prove that this is not our normal standard. On the other hand I am glad to hear you enjoyed our lobby as well as our adjusting beds and I am also thrilled to hear you received excellent service! We look forward to serving you during your future stays!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The service here was excellent and only 2nd to the breath taking hotel lobby. From the moment you walk in the atmosphere is tranquil and relaxing! To top it off the made to order breakfast was spectacular!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Wendy Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear your stay with us was an excellent one, and that you had amazing service and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon for your future stay!
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay Valentine's weekend! Courteous staff & wonderful service! Loved the hot tub in the room. Convenient area close to shopping & the Ralph. Right on the college campus. Breakfast was delicious. We will be back to stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcuterthanyou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor! I am so happy to hear our staff was welcoming and that you loved the room and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you during future stays!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Nice place. Hard to find the driveway covered in snow. Internet was slow to medium, and the water pressure was low. Still, a nice room, well laid out to work in for a few days at a time. Door keys worked well. Breakfast is not free, but is available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay but very glad to hear you enjoyed the room. Please let us know if you would like to discuss any of these issues further. We look forward to seeing you soon in the future to prove that this is not our usual standard.
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Address: 4301 James Ray Dr, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: $73 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing