We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent price, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Came for Sioux Hockey, awesome location on campus. Stayed in Jr. Suite, good size for three people. Room was clean, quiet. The continental breakfast was free, but we thought it cost money. Didn't find out it was free until checkout, so we didn't eat there. The opposing hockey team stayed there too, so we got to heckle them a little :) Pool and hot tub were decent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased to hear you had a nice and pleasant stay with us! I would like to clarify that the breakfast we offer is an additional price. It is a restaurant style breakfast and the food is all hot, made to order by our wonderful chefs and this includes the continental items as well! We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 579 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel this past weekend (we've stayed her in the past as well)when we visited UND and attended a hockey game. Beautiful entry way and lounge area. Nice place for visiting with family vs. going back to someone's room. Great breakfast - the omlettes were fantastic! Clean and updated rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Our hot, made to order breakfast is absolutely wonderful and I am so happy to hear how satisfied you were with it! We hope to see you back again soon for your future stay!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

good place to go. great lobby. not for the allergic guy or gal. dirty drapes. everything else was clean I would stay again. Great service from hotel staff. I like the business center. I want those long curtains in lobby for my house. I hope I am at 200 minimum characters.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on Trip Adviser. I am so happy to hear you received excellent treatment from our staff and that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby! We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Hotel is close to the Airport on the west side of town. Nice Hotel and Employees. Close to Campus. The queen suite was spacious. Have stayed here before in the summer. Same type of friendly service and of course clean rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you received the same outstanding service you recieved during the summer. We strive to maintain our excellent service around the clock! We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Located on the edge of the UND campus it is close to shopping and major through fares around the city. If the weather has you stranded, don't worry, the accommodations are excellent. The family can go swimming while you work in your room with fast access to the internet. A good menu is offered on site making it un-necessary to even leave to have a quality meal. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff really do make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dianak201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on Tirp Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with your stay being comfortable and that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant, the Great American Grill, as well! We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

In Grand Forks everything is close. Staying at this hotel was a really good experience, good treatment from personnel and very comfortable beds which you can adjust.

The heater takes a while to start but it is fine. Right next to UND to be able to enjoy volleyball and hockey games. Quiet place most of the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan99_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to hear your experience with us was a good one as our staff works very hard to ensure each guest has the best experience possible! We hope to see you again in the future!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

There are a few nicer or newer hotels in town but this is right next to University of North Dakota. If you like breakfast it is 9.95, unless you are gold or diamond member to which it is free.
The rooms are comfortable and have a mini fridge and microwave. Kuerig coffee maker as well if you are into that.
The front desk girls are friendly for the most part. This is my 2nd time staying here... But may go to the Hampton Inn if I lose my Hilton Honors status.

Room Tip: All rooms seem far from parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjou2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear your stay was a comfortable one and that you recieved friendly service! If you happen to lose your Hilton Honors status you can always book our Bed and Breakfast rate which offers our breakfast at a 50% discounted rate. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 28 in Grand Forks
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND

Address: 4301 James Ray Dr, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: $73 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing