We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for UND, Alerus, GFAFB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location for UND, Alerus, GFAFB”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times and for weeks at a time during work trips to Grand Forks. I love the location and the staff. The pool/spa and workout facility are just enough to get done what you need to do. Easy on/off interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank NateLeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we are your go-to hotel for your business trips to Grand Forks! We agree that our hotel is perfectly located near the interstate and UND. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    131
    53
    27
    23
See reviews for
154
118
31
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I just got home from the Hilton Garden Inn in Grand Forks, North Dakota. The staff was wonderful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Good internet access made life easier while in my room. I do not eat regularly in the restaurant but it was good the two times I ate there. There are nice public areas in the hotel for meetings for work or family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your wonderful comments. Our Garden Sleep System beds are extremely comfortable and we are happy that you enjoyed it! We hope to see you at our hotel again in the future.
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I travel to Grand Forks about 6-8 times per year. I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and my stay is always terrific. I get a good night's sleep, can start my morning with exercise, and grab a filling breakfast. The hotel is about 5 minutes from UND, making it all-around very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage at our hotel! We are so happy that you always enjoy your stays with us. We strive to provide the best service to our guests and we look forward to having you at our hotel again soon!
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, MN, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The rooms and bathrooms need to be updated. They are charging Hiton prices but the rooms are like staying at an Eco-Motor Lodge. There are nice and cheaper hotels in the area that I would stay at next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty and sincerely apologize if you found our bathrooms to be somewhat dated and in need of renovations. We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Your business is very important to us and I hope that you give us another chance next time you are in the area.
Thank You,
Brittany Johnson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My three sons and myself stayed here for a long weekend to give my wife a few days break. The place is clean and quiet and the help was all friendly and responsive. I would give it 5 stars if it was a Motel 6, but....

The pool is TINY. Don't even think of swimming in it. It is 4'6" at it's deepest and maybe 15' long. The spa was equally tiny, but they often are, so no complaints there.

The bar is a countertop with just a few stools and a very poor selection of overpriced booze that closes at 10PM.

The breakfast is $10 for stuff you normally get for free as a continental breakfast at other places (although you can order eggs and meats too, granted).

I've stayed at many Hilton hotels all over the country, and the amenities here are the most lacking I've encountered at one. I feel sorry for the staff who obviously tried to make my stay pleasant!

We would definitely not stay here again unless the rates were cut significantly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are very sad to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We are happy that you found our staff friendly, as we strive to provide the best customer service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback and I will be passing these comments along to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us another try next time you are in the area.
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beresford, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here when we came to visit UND. The desk attendant was very polite and helpful. I was very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the room. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree our front desk staff is very friendly and helpful! We are happy to here that you will be back and look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Before going into considerable service issues, a couple of other comments. The hotel is newer and very clean and standard. It is in a good location but somewhat difficult to see from the main road as its a little bit back so keep your eyes out. As with most hotels in Grand Forks, the value is moderate and to be expected as you are paying a premium for weekend shopping and the same hotel would be slightly cheaper elsewhere. Without the service issues, it would be right in line with what we would expect to pay there.

We booked here instead of through a discount place as we wanted a Hot tub room. We arrived and the hot tub was not working. They offered to move us to another room of course but then found out none were available, we would have to take a suite with an extra room we would use and not hot tub.

We then had to ask, rather then be offered a discount on the room instead, and they only discounted to a regular room. We still could have gotten a better rate booking on our own.

Then we discovered the bed was absolutely terrible! It was completely caved in the middle and you would roll that way.

We took both issues to the front desk who said 'We already discounted your room, what more are you wanting.' I explained the issue and was told a manager would contact me which she did.

The result was still the same. Thanks for letting us know, we have more training to do, hope you try us again. If there is anything else, let me know. Essentially it is being left with us to determine a solution which I am was not going to do. If they cared about us trying them again, you would think they would offer a solution instead.

At this point, I am sad to say I won't be using this chain again which is to bad because I use them a lot in Canada for work and have had positive experiences.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. We hope you consider staying with us again and can assure you that this is not our standard. I am confident we can make your next stay one of the best you've ever experienced.
If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact the hotel at 701.775.6000.
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Address: 4301 James Ray Dr, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing