We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn Survey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, S.D., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn Survey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn at Grand Forks is one of the best, we books 4 rooms and everything was perfect, hard to say at a lot of hotels. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was very good...good quality,staff very helpful and always professional. We have stayed at many Hotels, this is one of the best, we will booking here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We agree that our staff is very professional and helpful! We are happy to have made your stay enjoyable! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    124
    48
    27
    20
See reviews for
139
116
28
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had 10 rooms and 16 people staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Grand Forks for my daughter's wedding. We had a great time. The staff was wonderful to our whole group. I'd suggest this hotel to any group coming to Grand Forks, ND. We made our reservations long enough in advance that we were able to get a block of rooms. My parents are elderly and got a handicap accessible room and that was great for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear that your group enjoyed the hotel! We are glad that we were able to accommodate your group's needs for handicap accessible rooms! We hope to have you as a guest again in the future!
Thank You,
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

A secure and relaxing place to meet and stay while we attended our families wedding. Some of the local people who attended also had rooms to stay with some of their out of town relatives and enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable meeting location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with TripAdvisor! We are glad you had a wonderful experience! We hope to have you as a guest again in the future!
Thank You,
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel ran out of towels in their fitness room and pool area by the third day of my stay. Don't know if they ever replenished them?! They also only had about a dozen complimentary newspapers available to guests, so if you weren't one of the first people up in the morning, you got no paper. And they decided to service my room only on an occasional basis, until on the fourth day of my stay I personally asked a housekeeper to please service my room. I did that again on days 5 through 7 just to be sure I was going to come back to clean towels and sheets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We truly appreciate your candid feedback from your most recent stay at our hotel. I can assure you that your comments have been reviewed by senior management. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and comments like yours help us identify areas that need improvements. We do apologize for falling short of your expectations during your stay and assure your concerns will be addressed. I do hope that you would reconsider staying with us in the future if your travels do bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Ciara Mills, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My business partner and I travel to Grand Forks several times a year, and we both enjoy staying at the HGI. The room is a terrific value; the hotel is always clean; the staff are friendly; the fitness center has both cardio and weights; and the woman who serves breakfast is the nicest person we have ever met. In short, we love staying at the HGI, which makes our business trip all the more productive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and fitness facility! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Grand Forks!
Thank You,
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. Personally we think that it is a bit of an "unknown" gem and that is fine with us! They have an excellent breakfast special served sunny dining room with no waiting for a table.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank anotherwhatever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that our breakfast is a great dining experience! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future!
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was supposed to stay at this property on July 16, 2013, however they were sold out and I was relocated to another hotel in the area. Seasoned travelers might see this as an inconvenience, but I didn't really mind. What impressed me about this hotel was it's front desk staff. They were welcoming, friendly and provided great service. Not too many hotels would try to call you to inform you that you are being relocated to another hotel before you get to the property, which is pretty convenient. I should know as I work for a hotel. That extra little effort really goes along way in customer service. The hotel they relocated me to lacked the welcoming environment and the friendly attitude I received from the front desk at the Garden Inn. I will book again during my next visit to the Grand Forks area! Great job to the Front Desk Staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanaga86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor even though you unfortunately did not get to stay with us! We strive to have the best staff and will be passing these wonderful comments along to them. We regret that we had to relocate you to a different hotel and hope that we can serve you as a guest in the near future!
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Address: 4301 James Ray Dr, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing