We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was able to get a very nice weekend rate, which was almost as low as the "economical" chains. It was worth just a few extra dollars! This is a classy place. The staff is wonderful. I'll check this place first whenever in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to see the ratings we received from you in regards to your recent stay. Thank you for mentioning about our great prices as we have several great deals available online.
If I or any member of my staff can be of any assistance for any future stays in Grand Forks, please call or e-mail our hotel, we look forward to being of service again.

Kind regards,
Ciara Mills, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 589 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was very pleased with the hotel and service. I was allowed to check in early as I was attending a funeral. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was not worth the 9.95 cost. Internet in rooms great bring a computer or IPad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/UND on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I did see that you feel our breakfast can improve. I would liketo hear back from you on what we could do to improve our breakfast.
Thank you.
Ciara Mills, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel twice in a few months and have been very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of the place. We also found the quality of the breakfast very good. I have stayed in hotels a lot for personal travel and for business travel and have left items behind from time to time. I have never been fortunate enough to reclaim these items except at this hotel. It was almost 2 months before that I had forgot my cell phone charge cord and when I asked them, without expectations, if they would have my cord by any chance, the young lady behind the counter retrieved it in a matter of a few minutes. I jokingly asked if I was the only one that had left something behind and she said there was a lot of stuff back there but it was organized so that she could find it quickly. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on Trip Advisor. We think our Breakfast is the best too! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel. Our housekeeping team works diligently to ensure the hotel stays in perfect condition. I also want to let you know I have shared your comments with our team at the Front Desk to highlight the team member who assisted you.
We look forward to having you as a guest again during your next visit to Grand Forks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family enjoyed a one night stay at the hotel as we were in town for a birthday party. The room was comfortable and well appointed, and the service was attentive and welcoming. In the morning we enjoyed a full and satisfying breakfast in the lobby area where food is served. Despite a full restaurant, our servers were friendly, accommodating and available. Every employee we encountered was positive, friendly and helpful. Upon returning to our home town, my daughter discovered she had left behind a beloved stuffed animal. I called the front desk at 6:15AM on Memorial Day, and explained my dilemma to Derrick at the front desk. He couldn't have been more understanding/gracious, and was promptly able to not only locate the toy, but also offered to mail it to our home as a gesture from the Hilton. Needless to say, impressive service like this will warrant many return trips. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn of Grand Forks, North Dakota!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the HGI Grand Forks/UND on TrpAdvisor. We would agree that our team is the friendliest team in Grand Forks! I am thrilled we were able to get the beloved stuffed animal back home safely. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very nice hotel and reasonably priced. Only difficulty was one server who was a bit slow in the restaurant. The bed was too soft for my taste even when adjusted to the max but i know some people like soft beds. Very quiet location a mile or so from the shopping mall and close to I29. About 1 block from the rail line and right on the western edge of the University campus. We never heard any trains although i know several went through in the night being on a main line.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the HGI Grand Forks/UND on TrpAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We agree our location is perfect for any guest who is looking to visit Grand Forks for shopping or to visit UND. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

For The Great Forks area, this is a great hotel, Very nicely renovated, easy access to town, airport and office. The staff was very friendly. They were celebrating National Jelly Bean Day when I arrived, so a free treat! It doesn't get much better than that! I've stayed here several times before and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel was busy, but staff was accommodating and efficient. Fitness center is sparse, but clean. Our first night the bathroom was short a couple of amenities. The price was a bit high compared to other locations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank U4237NBlaurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We agree that our staff is very efficient, especially during busy times! We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!
Thanks!
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 28 in Grand Forks
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND

Address: 4301 James Ray Dr, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: $92 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing