We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long term stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn regularly for business. My stays last from 10 days to 6 weeks. I have had great experiences with this hotel. My room is always very clean. I can be a bit messy but the room staff always works around my gear and keeps the place clean. My equipment is never disturbed. The hotel has a small gym that is enough for my evening walks when I can not get outside (North Dakota winters). The hotel is near a golf course that I use in the summer. The staff is mostly young people that are very friendly. Great place to stay in a nice town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We agree that our fitness center is a great amenity, especially during our North Dakota winters! We thank you for your continued patronage and hope to continue having you as a guest in the future!
Thanks,
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 565 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely facility connected to the University. That being said, the hotel employs college students who are probably new to the hospitality industry. The breakfast times were different on the weekdays than on the weekend, but this was not shared upon check in so many people who checked in over the weekend missed breakfast during the week. There was no water available at any time in the lobby, even at breakfast. Not once did the "waitress" offer to bring water or drinks to the table. I'm not sure what the point of having someone sporadically take orders for guests is, when half the time you have to go get what you want anyway. The "waitress" on the first day didn't notice the breakfast voucher on the table and still printed up a tab when we were leaving. She said she was new and wasn't sure about how those worked. The "waitress" on the second day seemed to think each person in the room needed their own voucher despite the "# of guests" section of the voucher where we have always written in the number of guests in the room when dining at breakfast.

This hotel also doesn't offer toiletries if you have forgotten something like toothpaste or a toothbrush. I am so used to Hampton Inn by Hilton that this was surprising for such a nice looking hotel.

Lastly, the one nice thing the front desk said they offer was cookies each night at 5pm. I went down every evening and never saw cookies out. I don't mind if a hotel doesn't offer any special little perks so long as they don't say they do, but then don't.

Hilton Garden Inn has ads everywhere that say something to the effect of "we hope you have a great stay - if you don't, it's free!" I don't expect a free stay, but I do expect the communication between the staff to be better than it was, so that my stay isn't interrupted by little hiccups.

The one great thing about this hotel is its cleaning staff. They are attentive, friendly, and helpful. 5-stars to them!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel was exactly what one expects from Hilton properties. Well cared for and superb service.

I arrived because I was flyimng out and made a last minute change to beat a storm. Everything was smooth and when the departrure become uncertain the staff were very helpful in ensuring that I was accommodated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a pretty good Hilton Garden. The staff was friendly and helpful and my room and the lobby was very clean. The pantry had a little better beer selection than what is usually available at Hilton Gardens, but alas no spicy kettle chips; must be an up north thing.

Breakfast was about average. If you arent a Gold or Diamond member with free breakfast coupons, I would skip it and go to a restaurant for better food at half the price. I only ate dinner once. The menu was the typical Hilton "American Grill" . Prices are a good 20% higher than an off site restaurant without an increase in quality. Again, no spicy food :(

Location isnt that great. I guess it would be good if you had business at the university as it is located right on campus. There aren't any restaurants or other businesses within walking distances. The airport is only a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1person
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

When I am in Grand Forks North Dakota this is my go to destination. Impressed by the staffs helpfulness, friendliness and the welcome I received, I mark this as the place to stay in Grand Forks. I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Grand Forks for any reason, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrairieRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

From the nicely decor lobby to my room was a great surprise, well kept hotel and greatly staffed. Good location, specially if you are doing business at UND. Breakfast Bar was average, but evening bar service and food was above par for this type of hotel. Fitness center was good, but pool and hot tub area a little small. One bonus.. they have their own laundry facility.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff courteous. I had an early flight out the next day and stayed here since the weather was questionable. The next morning it was storming out and the flights were not cancelled (until much later). I fought weather on my way to the airport and when my flight was cancelled I went back to the Hilton Garden Inn and went back to my room. The front desk staff was very accommodating. There is a breakfast area where you can order all you want for 10.00 which was a great bonus due to the weather. I tried to make a reservation for a second night in case my flight did not go, but the place was full. The front desk staff was willing to put my name on a waiting list.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Up_North09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Address: 4301 James Ray Dr, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: $73 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing