We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff at this hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn last minute after getting stranded by United on the way home from Florida. We were exhausted and the hotel staff at the desk were wonderful and helpful to us. We were unable to rent a car to get the rest of the way to Winnipeg and they tried to get us other options such as a bus or train to Winnipeg. In the end I had to call a friend from Winnipeg to come and pick us up and they let me use the front desk phone so that a real number would come up on call display and my friend would answer their phone. As before, the hotel was very clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles) was excellent. Would only stay here in GF

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April O, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Marli,
Thank you for the glowing review! Our staff truly enjoys helping our guests in any and all ways possible, thank you for recognizing our GSA for providing excellent service. Your situation was unfortunate, but I'm happy to hear things worked out and that you were able to get home safely. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, your loyalty is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 312 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one back in August of 2013 to do our school shopping. This hotel was such a great value for the price you pay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was good for the kids. You get a complimentary breakfast which has something for everyone in it. It's a bit further away from the mall than some of the other hotels but it was worth the short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillivix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April O, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Lillvix,

School shopping is always an exciting time of year! A busy time as well! Thank you for letting us host your family while you were in town on a shopping trip. Have you planned a spring break trip? Call today and we'll get you all set up with a room for Spring Break! Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your time and thoughtfulness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Sleep Inn for 2 weeks in December.
All staff members were pleasant and very friendly. They make you feel very welcome.
The pool was super clean and so were the rooms.
Beautiful contemporary decor in the lobby and rooms.
Breakfast provided many choices. This was great since we were there for an extended stay.
You can't go wrong with the Sleep Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elton713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April O, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We enjoyed having your family stay with us! We all wish you good luck in your new home! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Sleep Inn and Suites and found it to be comfortable and accommodating! We were your "home away from home" for two weeks, and you are welcome back any time! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review, we all very much appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Did our annual weekend trip to Grand Forks for hockey and Christmas shopping. As usual, even using discount internet reservations, had to take a deep breath and remember that Grand Forks
is a bustling little town with big city hotel prices on weekends when Canadians travel for shopping and hockey getaways. (If you're not a hockey parent take advantage of the mid week coupons in the Winnipeg papers).
The Sleep Inn is on the outskirts of town, just a short jaunt from the Aleris Centre....we could see
I 29 from our bedroom windows.... and perhaps 5 minutes drive from Columbia Mall. I do not recall seeing it on previous trips, and it certainly looked as if it had been built in the past year or two. Both interior and interior are spartan....but everyone from the front desk clerk to the cleaning staff was super friendly and anxious to assist in any way that would make our visit a pleasant one.
Our bedroom was quite small with a queen size bed and one large chair, the bathroom spotless
and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable and the room was extremely quiet.. no noise from the highway.
The usual breakfast with do-it-yourself waffles, coffee, oranges, etc. was included in the room price. The seating area is not very large, so get up early to get a table.
No frills here, and no pool for families with children. However, if all you need is a bed to occupy you can count on a warm welcome, and a comfortable place to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April O, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites, we truly appreciate your business and we are happy you found us! We have been open for two years now. The room you stayed in, I believe, had one king bed as we do not have a room type that has a single queen bed. I invite you to try our suite type room that also has a pull out sofa, our suites are a bit larger than our standard rooms. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with others! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend. The front desk was friendly, the hotel was very clean, and it was quiet for being so busy. It was exactly what I had expected for the price. We would stay her again.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the main floor for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyKong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April O, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

AndyKong18,
We must have left a lasting impression on you if you stayed with us over the 4th of July weekend and you felt compelled to write a review in December! Thank you, so very much, for sharing your experience with us and other guest. Its great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had a great time at this hotel I checked in and it had a nice appearance right from the start the breakfast room was pretty big and they had a good selecion ...my room was clean beds were comfy and staff was friendly I would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April O, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Jose,
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback and we are grateful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! We'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites in April. At that time I gave it four stars. After the last stay, we gave it Five Stars.

Originally, we were very happy with the hotel. Reception, the entire hotel and the breakfats. We were not enthusiastic over our room.

Having said that, our next visit had a great room. Well lit bathroom, very large shower ( probably enough room to put a tub in) and spacious counter room. Good, clean room.

Price was an eye popping bargain: it was the lowest of the 10 hotels that we stayed at across 10 states. even the taxes we not onerous.

All other items on my April review still apply except a very quiet third floor room makes an additional star. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trafdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April O, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Trafdlo,

We understand that reviews take time to write and we appreciate that you have taken the time to do this for us twice! Thoughtful and detailed reviews help our future guests make informed decisions on where to stay when they visit Grand Forks, and reviews like yours help them choose the Sleep Inn! So thank you, again, for sharing your experience and giving us the 5th 'star'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
569 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1350 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-3724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: $69 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Sleep Inn & Suites® is conveniently located adjacent to Alerus Center – Grand Forks’ premiere entertainment facility and home of University of North Dakota football. This Grand Forks, ND hotel is also near Splasher’s South Seas and River Cities Speedway.Guests of the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel will enjoy using the indoor heated pool and hot tub, which can be accessed year-round. Comfortable interior corridors offer safe and easy room access. Guest laundry service is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, offering a computer with Internet and access to copy and fax services. Other amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free daily newspaper •Free coffee •Deluxe continental breakfast All spacious guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, alarm clock, hair dryer, pillow-top mattress, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing