We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #8 of 166 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Ruby Tuesday, we're fully committed to preparing and serving food of uncompromising freshness and quality - with signature choices like our premium Handcrafted Burgers and our bountiful, Create Your Own Garden Bar - and we're grateful that our restaurants are made possible by passionate employees who make it their business to delight each and every guest with an excellent dining experience. From our ongoing efforts to bring you the best menu in casual dining and the best Handcrafted Burgers anywhere, to the gracious smiles and genuine hospitality that greet you at our doors, Ruby Tuesday wants to make our Simple Fresh American Dining your favorite dining anywhere.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great service and food for mid-priced lunch. Wonderful little biscuits provided when you sat down with more available on request.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsDavos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    82
    32
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Service was quick and attentive, food came out quick. But very average. Good variety of beer. Best dish was a warm shrimp dip appetizer. Everything else was just fair. Good location, good for kids. Ok place f you want to play it safe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best food on our vacation”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had supper here June 7th on our way home from vacation. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and decor, and the food was the best we had in the previous 2 weeks of our vacation. I had the Caribbean Chicken with Coconut Shrimp and my husband had ribs. The salad bar was great as well. We will definitely be back to this restaurant when in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckp025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first time”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

food was excellent and quick service. This was within walking distance (same parking lot) as our hotel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank holban99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where's the fish?”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice garden bar. Friendly warm atmosphere. Had no trouble visiting across the table (noise was acceptable). But the fish tacos seemed to be pretty skimpy and the tortilla dry and tough. My first experience with fish tacos, so maybe that's the norm.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing