We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the fish?”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #9 of 166 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Ruby Tuesday, we're fully committed to preparing and serving food of uncompromising freshness and quality - with signature choices like our premium Handcrafted Burgers and our bountiful, Create Your Own Garden Bar - and we're grateful that our restaurants are made possible by passionate employees who make it their business to delight each and every guest with an excellent dining experience. From our ongoing efforts to bring you the best menu in casual dining and the best Handcrafted Burgers anywhere, to the gracious smiles and genuine hospitality that greet you at our doors, Ruby Tuesday wants to make our Simple Fresh American Dining your favorite dining anywhere.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where's the fish?”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice garden bar. Friendly warm atmosphere. Had no trouble visiting across the table (noise was acceptable). But the fish tacos seemed to be pretty skimpy and the tortilla dry and tough. My first experience with fish tacos, so maybe that's the norm.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    82
    32
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We decided to give this place a try. Once we gave our waitress our orders she said....."Go to it." My friend and I didn't know what that meant. We tracked her down, to find out our meals included the salad bar. The salad bar was decent. Usual salad bar stuff, everything was fresh tasting. I had ordered a small steak came perfectly cooked even though it was thin steak and easily could have been over cooked. My friend's fish was very good and tasty, and was spicy just like it said on the menu. We didn't find out until we got our bill that our dinner included two sides, one being the salad bar, and one ordered off the menu. unfortunately the waitress didn't express any of this to us. That is where a good waitress asks if you are familiar with the restaurant. If not then explain the dinners. The waitress even said, Yeah the menu doesn't explain things really well. I'm sorry, but that is your job.

This is not a fast food place, but we didn't have long to wait at all. Would go back next time I'm in town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aprilgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac Du Bonnet
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vegetable options!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Delicious, well-stocked salad bar and good variety of sides and portion sizes - that is why I like Ruby Tuesdays. Vegetables are always and option to other deep-fried options thought those are available too. Nice to see ground turkey burgers. The service is very good and the restaurant is wells-staffed and has a variety of seating.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick Meal”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Decided to give Ruby Tuesday a try. It was located across from our hotel. We were greeted immediately by a friendly hostess. we chose to take a seat at the bar as there was room right away. Greeted straight away by a friendly smiling bartender. Everything went great, We odered a guacamole appetizer and it was very good and fresh. I ordered Taco and salad bar ( all items on
the salad bar were fresh and well presented. My wife ordered a steak which she stated was cooked properly and with great flavor.. At all time throughout the meal the service was attentive and friendly. We would return again and if traveling will try other Ruby Tuesday's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Service...Good Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The sfaff were friendly and helpful.Our food was very good.There are serveral things to choose from.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Transporter306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Grand Forks, ND
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing