We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel before the remodel, and now it's even better. We especially like the bar area near the front lobby because we can have a few beers before the end of the night without worrying about driving. There are a lot more tables for breakfast now, so no waiting to sit down if a lot of guests happen to want breakfast at the same time. Also, the location is great. Not too far from shopping and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank SassyOne49P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn just after the hotel renovation was completed. We felt it was appropriate because we also stayed there the very week work started the year before. And what a difference all the work has made. The rooms are much better, with new furniture, bedding, fridges, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, carpeting and a fresh coat of paint.

They've also made some improvements to the common areas as well, with a little pool-side seating area, the addition of a small lounge for guests and an expanded seating area for their breakfasts with communal-sized tables for 8 or 10 people as well as the regular smaller ones. Keeping the coffee pots filled and fresh fruit available in the lobby around the clock is also a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koz2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The selection of breakfast food was wonderful. The breakfast area was a little crowded while getting your food. They were very accommodating to our requests. Hotel was clean, the hot tub was not. Very pleasant towards us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here in the middle of April and were so pleasantly surprised.

They recently remodelled the hotel and the changes have made a significant difference. The rooms were very modern, with a mini-fridge and microwave. The bedding, the paintings, and everything else were all updated.

The continental breakfast area has been expanded to provide more room.

And they even have a small bar area to have a pint in the evening.

Great job. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Slubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Book as a group for a hockey tournament. They never informed us that the pool was closed. They still charged us $144 per night plus fees and taxes. I asked for a discount, and they said that was discounted. I just checked online and the weekend rates is $110.00.
Our kids, not being able to swim, tried to pay mini sticks in the hall top pass the time. They were continually yelled at by the staff. No one else was in the hotel during the day. Yet, they allowed a group of drunken men to party and fight until 4 am. One gentlemen smasjed a beer all over the hallway while another urinated inthe stairwell.
My 6 year old was yelled at while he was running to the lobby bathroom. Staff is Brutal. Management doesn't care about the guests. Next year I'm going to the Canadinns. Costs less, and has a waterpark.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed 3 nights for business. Remodeled rooms and everything else are very nice and modern. There is a brand new excercise room, a small bar area is opening soon/now and the updated pool, I was told, will be ready in a month or so. Very glad to see they are investing in their property. Once the pool is done, it appears it will all be up to date.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

when we booked this hotel we had stayed there before so knew what they had to offer. I asked for the rate for medical travel and when we got there there was no pool. after traveling the kids looked forward to that! and vacation weekend at that! I asked for a break in price for the inconvience and they said we got one. I said we paid the same as we did last time and she said they raised the prices and lowered them because of the remodeling! no one said this when we booked!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.0 mi away
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
#23 of 28 in Grand Forks
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#8 of 28 in Grand Forks
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Grand Forks
Fairfield Inn Grand Forks
#19 of 28 in Grand Forks
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks

Address: 1820 S Columbia Rd, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: $85 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Grand Forks
Americinn Motel & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Americinn Hotel Grand Forks
Americinn Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing