We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Forks)
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Forks)
$63
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Grand Forks(Grand Forks)
$76
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$66
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Columbia Mall(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
70
45
14
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
45
14
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suitewafflestoastdoctor appointmentshot coffeethe breakfast arearoom was cleanbusiness travelerstayed for one nightbreakfast was excellentgreat priceshoppinglounge
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 155 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

this is the best place we have found. as we require a handicap room, it is great.
Wonderful breakfast, great service and very quiet. the 24 hr coffee and tea were a special treat, as was the fruit and cookies.we require a handicap room, and this one is the best! very quiet room.

Room Tip: great handicap facilities,especially the shower area. very comfortable bed..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the AmericInn in Grand Forks over Christmas. They had computer trouble so didn't have our reservation but took us in and everything after that was top rate. The hotel entrance is tucked away off Columbia but worth finding. This hotel was not bothered by Interstate traffic and trucking noise. The front desk staff created a warm inviting ambiance through our stay. The breakfast was a bit more than the usual waffle/toast/juice spread with scrambled eggs and sausage. Coffee and fruit were available throughout the day and cookies were added in the afternoon. The lobby and entire hotel were clean. They're planning a remodel this spring; some things looked dated but still appeared cared for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GFNDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel staff was nice and friendly but they were very unaccommodating when I asked to be moved from a smoker room to a non smoker room. Was given a can of air freshener instead. In addition, when I was checking out very early to catch a flight, two people were sleeping on the couches in the living room. As I checked out, they went outside and smoked a cigarette. As I was walking to my car they looked like they were ready to mug. Won't stay there or at any Americinn again.

Room Tip: wouldn't stay there again. Side on hotel on the fastfood drive-in is noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T8662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We seem to always stay here when in Grand Forks and have always enjoyed it. This time was no exception.
The freshly baked cookies in the early evening are wonderful. They go fast so you have to be quick to get any.
The expanded breakfast is very good but this time my husband found the muffin he had very dry and crumbly and I found the taste of the sausages were not to my liking even when I covered them with syrup. The scrambled eggs and waffles were good. I still miss the hard boiled eggs.
The hotel was not busy this stay but it was still very quiet. That is the best thing about this hotel. The way it is built there is no noise from upstairs or from the hall. The peace and quiet is wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daylili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were determined to stay overnight in North Dakota, having never been here before. The hotel did not disappoint. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable and breakfast was tasty and ample. The staff directed us to a restaurant nearby which was excellent. Our room was reasonably sized and the king bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbgoodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews