We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pizza”
Review of Rhombus Guys

Rhombus Guys
Ranked #3 of 166 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
central Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very good pizza in a quirky location. The sauce on the pizza was excellent. Crust good prices OK. The location could be difficult for those with mobiliy issue. Definartely stop if you have a taste for pizza and like trying something new. I have been told the balcony is good but we didn't opt for it as mosguitoes were crazy int he area when we visited.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chriscentralIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    98
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Circle Pines, Minnesota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza places.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I love Rhombus Guys pizzas. They have a fun selection and each one that I tried was delicious! The crust is fantastic as well. The service was always great and even when they were busy we didn't have to wait very long for anything. We had lots of enjoyment with the crayons and paper tablecloths. Wish I lived closer to Rhombus Guys...yum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand forks, nd
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Awesome food. Need to stop by again soon. In need of some really fantastic pizza. Service is always great and they are on top of their game. Great location, i love that it's downtown it really adds something to the authentic, grunge atmosphere. Keep up the great work guys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 157Raquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza deluxe!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We always enjoy our time at Rhombus Guys. The pizza is very good and the selection is great. This is one of our favorite places to eat when we are in Grand Forks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Much better than a normal pizza place.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is not your average pizza-and-beer joint. It is charming, quirky, well-located in downtown Grand Forks, and has a diverse, healthy menu covering not only original pizzas but sandwiches and other alternatives. I had the grilled chese and tomato sandwich which was superb. Quick, professional service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhombus Guys also viewed

 

Been to Rhombus Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing