We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at a CIS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
's-Gravenzande
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another great stay at a CIS”
Reviewed September 9, 2010

This is a very nice hotel, we do like the Country Inn a lot. This one was clean, quiet and close to a shopping center. Both rooms were nice and comfortable. Absolutely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hetden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    121
    46
    33
    20
See reviews for
236
77
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This hotel provides excellent value for the money. The rooms were a good size. (We had a family suite.) The rooms were clean & well kept.

The pools were also clean.

The buffet breakfast was very food & the breakfast room was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glbkge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My husband, my daughter and I stayed here on our way from our home in Minot, ND to Minneapolis for a literary conference that our college student daughter was going to attend...There had been a blizzard in the state that had just ended the night before, and the weather and the roads were still a mess...very, very snowy and icy (yikes!). We decided to stop in Grand Forks rather than continue on to Fargo, since it was getting dark and the roads were terrible, and boy are we glad we did. This Country Inn and Suites was virtually brand new at the time, and was warm, wonderful, and just beautiful. The staff was terrific! Very welcoming and helpful with everything. The entire hotel is just lovely and our room was wonderful...Very pretty and extremely comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was yummy...As eager as we were to get back on the road to Minneapolis, we were so comfortable in our room, we hated to leave...Next time we're in Grand Forks, we'll definitely stay here again. Don't miss this hotel...You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magnolia627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I'm a Carlson Employee and I drove down to Grand Forks to go shopping with some friends. I was really happy to get an excellent employee discount. I made my reservation through central reservations and was told that there was an extra person fee because initially it was planned that there were going to be 4 adults in the room. Those plans didn't pan out and it ended up being just myself and a girlfriend. When I mentioned this to the young lady at check-in she was more than happy to adjust my rate and told me on my next visit to call the hotel directly as they don't charge for an extra person fee and that that was something automatically done by central reservations.

The room my friend and I stayed in was fabulous. The entryway was HUGE, the beds were warm and comfortable, and the tv was nice and big too. We had not only chosen this hotel because of the employee rate I was able to get, but because they had a pool open until midnight. So my girlfriend and I picked up some mix at the grocery store, kept it cold in the mini-fridge in our room, poured ourselves some drinks and headed down to the pools for a few hours.

The pools were nice, water a touch too warm but if you went between the hot tub and the swimming pool it was nice.

The continental breakfast was amazing. They had waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, warm biscuits, omelettes, toast, cheese, juice, tea and coffee. Where the food is set up in the breakfast area is a little tight, but it's all about patience and everything moves fine,

My friend and I noticed when looking through the guest directory that they have 24hrs coffee, tea and cookies. So we asked about it at the front desk. The gentleman on duty let us know that they don't often have the 24hr cookies out but he was more than willing to get us some, which she chuckled about and kindly refused.

The sleep my girlfriend and I had that night was supurb. I didn't want to wake up and I had to yell a few times at my friend to get her to wake up and start moving.

We really enjoyed our stay. Whether or not I'm a Carlson employee when I return to Grand Forks the Country Inn and Suites will be my choice for a place to stay. The rates and location can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear that you had a great nights rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Have stayed in a couple of hotels around the area, and the Country Inn and Suites was definitely one of the better ones. Clean bathrooms, nice beds, and my 5-year old son had a blast in the kiddie pool. We asked for a late check-out, and the front desk people were nice enough to give us an extension.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hundredacrewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed for a weekend to shop and relax. Got a one bedroom suite and was quite pleased, very new and clean. Nice soft comfortable bed with pillow top mattress soft sheets and large pillows. TVs are huge with HD channels. Pool is large for the size of the inn with nice cedar on the walls and ceiling good water temp, two hot tubs one hot and other max hot. Breakfast buffet was very good, waffles fresh fruit sausages, yogourt, cereals and pastries. Close to the mall and all amenities. A+

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dand123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnpieg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Our experience was very positive here! Upon walking in, we met friendly, helpful staff who were so attentive to our needs (set up the crib for our infant, brought in hypoallergenic bedding/pillows for child with allergies). We asked for a late check out due to the kids' morning nap schedule, and were told it was no problem (at no extra charge!) The free breakfast has something to suit everyone - even those with food allergies. FYI, there are no eggs in the waffle mix (I spoke to the kitchen staff) so my son was quite pleased he could have a "waffle maker waffle" with syrup. There was so much food to choose from - breads, yogurt, fresh fruit, bacon, eggs, etc... The hotel is quiet (ask for a top floor room) and very clean. The pool is great fun for little kids.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb1Winnpieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Address: 3101 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks! The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-29 and 32nd Ave South at exit 138 which is within 3 blocks of shopping, dining, entertainment, sporting facilities and golf courses. Location is also just minutes from the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Ralph Engelstad, Grand Forks International Airport and Grand Forks Air Force Base. Hotel offers complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast, parking, weekday newspaper and High Speed Internet. Hotel also features indoor heated swimming pool, kiddie pool with slide and waterfall, fitness room and multiple suite options including the whirlpool and fireplace suite as well as the Family Suite which features a private king bedroom, 2 twin beds and a dining room table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Forks
Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Country Inn
Country Inn Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing