We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was the 2nd time I booked a stay at this hotel for a short family get away with my 2 daughters and 3 grandchildren. Once again we were not disappointed! The double queen suite works well for us because there is ample room for all to sleep. The rooms are very clean and the hotel in general well kept. The air conditioning unit in our room was quite noisy but we had no issues with sleep. The temperature of the pool was wonderful, allowing the kids to enjoy many hours of fun. I have stayed in many different hotels in Canada and the US and find the breakfast offered at this one to be among the best. The hotel is within easy walking distance to shopping and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our plan is to return here next year for our annual pre school get away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 455 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

I recommended this hotel for our girls shopping trip. I had been there before and had good memories. We had adjoining rooms which was very nice. My friend's room had a cricket that we had difficulty locating and some centipedes, this freaked her out and I felt bad I had recommended. We were disappointed that the breakfast ended at 9:30 ....seriously!? People trying to get food before the deadline made the breakfast room super congested. With 2 teenagers with us getting up in time was difficult. My shower curtain had mould!! But the exercise room was good and the pool was a beautiful temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Thank you for the review!

We will be sure to take corrective action on the issues you experienced so they do not occur in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great weekend in Grand Forks. Great accommodations and complimentary breakfast at Country Inns & Suites. We went to River City Speedway on Friday night, the Art & Wine Walk on Saturday and shopped on Sunday. The Canadian border crossing guard was even impressed with what we did on our short holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank BobSelkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Thank you for the review!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel staff definitely don't like their jobs or even dealing with people...terrible experience, they were rude, not helpful, cranky....will never be back...there are many many other hotels in the area..

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay.

We are taking steps to ensure that this will not occur in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Comfortable place to stay for a weekend of shopping. Great breakfast (free) with lots of seating space. Large pool area with 2 hot tubs and kiddie pool. Convenient location. Close to the mall and main shopping area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nurse1Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your recent stay!

I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff as we take great pride in our customer satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Service and décor in this hotel was excellent. It is well located next to the Interstate and within walking distance of a large shopping area and numerous restaurants. The "breakfast included" food was very good for this type of service. Rooms were of a more than reasonable size.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amymelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

I'm greatly pleased that you had an excellent experience with us during your stay!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family and I are presently at this hotel. The decor is ok, although the furniture in our suite and bed are worn and stained (definitely not appealing). The walls are a little banged up too with scuffs etc. but no big deal. Hey there is even a big scuff on the ceiling... people do strange stuff in hotel rooms and no hotel could keep all walls great. Bathroom is very nice!

Our check in was unfortunately one of the most frustrating I can remember in a long time. Had requested an early check in as we are travelling with a 1 year old and were hoping for a nap. However, the room was not ready when we came at 1:15 (3 is check in). Ok no big deal (we understand that early is not always possible) so I simply asked for directions to a park to keep the little one busy. I also confirmed that there would be a crib in the room as requested on the reservation as we knew once we did show up we would be well past nap time. Was told "yes, absolutely you will have a crib".

Returned at 3:00 and waited in line to get room with tired little one. Got keys and went straight to room for a nap. Surprise, no crib even though on reservation and reminded an hour and a half earlier. Had to personally find a cleaning person who brought a crib while I waited in the hall watching her first send some texts on her cell phone. Next, went to the front desk to inform them of the situation and that we were a little disappointed with things so far and all I got was an "ok, but there is a crib there now correct?" from the nice older lady at the front desk. The lack of apology was astounding to me for a hospitality industry rep.

Thus, my conclusion on this hotel is that if you are looking for a place that cares about the experience or comfort of their guests (any other hotel we have visited this past year and a bit since having our child has been overly nice and strived to make sure that us and our little one are comfortable) this is not a good place for you and definitely not your family..

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NateHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did on your recent stay.

I'm sorry to hear that we fell short of our goal of making sure guests have the best visit possible during their stay.

It is my hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to prove our commitment to our guest satisfaction and you would also experience the improvements we have made on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks

Address: 3101 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: $68 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks! The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-29 and 32nd Ave South at exit 138 which is within 3 blocks of shopping, dining, entertainment, sporting facilities and golf courses. Location is also just minutes from the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Ralph Engelstad, Grand Forks International Airport and Grand Forks Air Force Base. Hotel offers complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast, parking, weekday newspaper and High Speed Internet. Hotel also features indoor heated swimming pool, kiddie pool with slide and waterfall, fitness room and multiple suite options including the whirlpool and fireplace suite as well as the Family Suite which features a private king bedroom, 2 twin beds and a dining room table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Forks
Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Country Inn
Country Inn Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing