We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hotel we will return again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The room was better than we had expected. We had a suite with a seperate living room, and television. The rooms were well appointed.The free breakfast had lots of choices.The location is perfect very close to Columbia Mall and the Super target.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 446 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

Friendly and very accommodating staff. Great location, close to all shopping and restaurants are nearby. Rooms are spacious and very clean . Comfortable beds and the hotel is very quiet. Excellent breakfast to get you started for a day of shopping!

Room Tip: Had a corner room with 2 windows.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie2855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We had heard good things about this hotel so we decided to take a chance on it! Check in was okay and the room was large and clean. We didn't hear noise during the night so the soundproofing must be okay.The pool area looked clean as well. We swam in both the pool and hot tub. The chlorine odor is quite strong. You must be very careful when walking as the tiles are very slippery. They ran out of pool towels twice. The biggest disappointment was breakfast. It was served from 7:30 to 10:00 on the weekends. We got there around 8:30. Couldn't believe it...NO COFFEE!!!!!! and almost no food....only cereal. The bread was gone. I could go on. There's no excuse for this. Management knows days before how many people are going to be staying overnight!!! For them to say they offer a full hearty breakfast and then to make people wait for even a cup of coffee is beyond cruel. I don't think we'll stay here again. It's a shame because they do have a nice place but it's just decent to supply to your guests what you've promised!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamadoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Thank you for the review.

We will be sure to use this feedback to improve our operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We are getting more and more hooked on this hotel, clean rooms and spacious . The continental breakfast is great to start off your day shopping.
I love the pool as it is so warm for the small children that they are not freezing the whole time in. the small kiddie pool is great for very small children.
When ever we ask for adjoining rooms they accomadate our request . Great front desk staff and management.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murchcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We took our whole family including teenagers, adults children, grandchildren. Great service, clean spacious rooms, close to shopping, wonderful pool area, great kid's pool, great continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holidays!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We were there during the week and it was very quiet. We stayed in a family suite on the 3rd floor. The bedroom was quite large with a king bed, closet, and large screen tv. The main area had two single beds, a dining table with four chairs, another large screen tv, microwave, bar fridge and sink. Excellent set up for 3 or 4 friends or a family. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect ... close to shopping and restaurants and very easy to find. The complimentary breakfast was good ... waffles, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, bagels, bread, cereals, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patches-in-Manitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

This is a very nice hotel, we do like the Country Inn a lot. This one was clean, quiet and close to a shopping center. Both rooms were nice and comfortable. Absolutely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hetden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#19 of 28 in Grand Forks
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
1.4 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks

Address: 3101 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks! The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-29 and 32nd Ave South at exit 138 which is within 3 blocks of shopping, dining, entertainment, sporting facilities and golf courses. Location is also just minutes from the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Ralph Engelstad, Grand Forks International Airport and Grand Forks Air Force Base. Hotel offers complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast, parking, weekday newspaper and High Speed Internet. Hotel also features indoor heated swimming pool, kiddie pool with slide and waterfall, fitness room and multiple suite options including the whirlpool and fireplace suite as well as the Family Suite which features a private king bedroom, 2 twin beds and a dining room table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Forks
Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Country Inn
Country Inn Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing