We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my God !”

Select Inn Grand Forks
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Select Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed September 5, 2011

It would take me a long time and were to start! Lets just say this if you dont have alot of money this is the place for you. Dont get me wrong we stayed there for the reson tha mall was close and we never stayed there before. Its dirty, Old, not parking if its busy, old carpet, old paint,the rooms are realy dirty,old Oh and the beds if some one can sleep on those beds you can sleep any were they must have been the beds that were there when they biult the place really bad! we didn sleep at all. the breakfast in the morning.....realy bad the pillows were as flat as the bread in the breakfast room. We had three people staing in the room we had 4 small towels .....1 bar of soap 1 wash cloth it was just a bad hotel sorry for the bad review but i have to be honest!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdVantisCS, Manager at Select Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. Our convenient location near shopping, restaurants, and attractions makes us a great lodging option in Grand Forks. We are very sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and although your comments are not what we normally hear, we do take them very seriously. I have already forwarded them to our Housekeeping Manager so we can prevent this from happening in the future.

Sincerely,
Select Inn Grand Forks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed 2 nights only because there was nothing else available in town after booking weeks before online. Looks great from the road but the inside...whole different story , rooms run down and dirty. Went to take a shower and could hard rinse the shampoo out of my hair, complained about the water pressure and they asked what time of the day we showered, which was 3 different times of the day during the two days we stayed and it did not matter.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trouble40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdVantisCS, Manager at Select Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

It is our goal to provide excellent service, and I am sorry we did not provide such service during your stay. While I was happy to see that you liked the appearance of our property, I was sorry to read that you encountered problems with your water pressure. Our housekeeping staff makes every effort to ensure that our guestrooms are inviting, and we have discussed the problems you encountered with our team.
Sincerely,
Select Inn Grand Forks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

I am a Travel Agent; with a Major online website. The Select Inn: GFK; provided myself and other guests with a Marriott quality room and huge free breakfast, at Motel 6 price tag. The lack of a pool, was made up by prime location, on The University of North Dakota campus. The owner was out of town during my stay; but both of his Assistant managers, were more than wonderful. You would be silly to waste your money and stay at one of the major chains, if visiting Grand Forks. Take it from me; an Ex-US Sailor, and International traveler and agent. Three thumbs up, for The Select Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripnazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
16
Reviewed August 14, 2003

I am confined to a wheelchair, and had stayed at Westagte Inn (formerly known as Rodeway) before as they had a wheelchair accessible room. Reservations had been made approximately 6 weeks in advance, confirmed by Visa, for two separate one night stays about 3 weeks apart. The first night eveything was OK. On arrival for the second night, they advised the room had been given away to a guest who had been using the room for a few days and decided to stay over one more night. They offered no assistance to locate other accommodations. Under considerable argument and pressure from my wife, they gave up a room they used for themselves which was configured such to allow me to get into bed, but using washroom facilities was next to impossible. We had no choice as there was a sports torunament on that weekend and there were no other accommodations available. The new management showed no concern for their actions, and I will only stay there again as a last resort.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdVantisCS, Manager at Select Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments and please know that the issues you faced have been addressed with our team. We were oversold that evening, and I am so sorry that we did not take better care of you.

Sincerely,
Select Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Aram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#8 of 28 in Grand Forks
600 reviews
3.1 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
273 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
#23 of 28 in Grand Forks
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn Grand Forks

Address: 4001 Gateway Dr, Grand Forks, ND 58203-0833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: $62 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Select Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing