We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Clean, clean, clean and super staff. This is a great hotel unless you like paying extra for high ceilings and fountains in the lobby. This is a basic but well decorated hotel with good breakfast
and willingness to look after your needs. Coffee, cold water, cookies, hot chocolate available all the time. Noon checkout, midnight pool, 10am breakfast - they got everything right for the things we care about. Beds are nice and soft as are the pillows. Only negative I could find is it should be priced about $10 to $15 less than it is. Grand Forks hotels seem to be having price creep but that may change with the Canadian dollars value loss. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Top floors are better, as some foot traffic above is heard in the lower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    71
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
54
40
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Inn was in a great location with options for all kinds of dining and shopping nearby. Check-in went smoothly. We arrived to our room, which had the extra pillows I had requested. About 10 minutes after we got settled, the front desk made a courtesy call to ensure we had everything we needed. The room was clean and neat. The bed was just the right softness. I also appreciate very much that they not only supply you with shampoo, conditioner, and bar soap, but also shower/bath gel! The breakfast is more than just "continental" with hot item offerings such as sausage, eggs, and Belgian waffles. We would stay here again if visiting in the area!

Room Tip: Non-first floor rooms are a bit quieter b/c there is generally less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank challengefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is relatively new, andbuilt eauropean style. Very functional, and satisfies business travellers well. Lots of ports for phone charging, and plugs for the computer/charger. Nice desk area, and plenty of room if a visitor drops by. THis would be my destination to stay in during business travel into Grand Forks, ND

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimashqi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed March 7-8
Booked four rooms on my visa, advised them that the other three parties would be giving thier visa's when they get in and not to bill all them to mine. All three other parties provided thier credit cards upon arrival and the front desk scanned thier respective cards. I enquired about AMA/CAA and Gov. rate. They advised that there was a high school basketball championships on and that the rate was $189.99. No exceptions. Price was crazy, but we were down working and need the rooms. Nothing special about this place that would warrant the extreme price other than greed. Upon checking out I again advised the assistant Manager to make sure that all the other rooms were not charged to my credit card. He provided me with the managers card and said if there was to just call back and they would fix it. Three days later i check my visa and notice two charges for rooms. I called back and spoke with Luke who said I should get who ever stayed in room so and so to call them and talk to them. I spoke with the other party that stayed in room, he showed me his receipt, showed his credit card number that was billed. I had the other party contact Luke asst. manager who stated yes his card was charged for the room. Basically, I was told that I was wrong and that they did not double charge my visa. I had to contact VISA and report the double billing. VISA is dealing with this after returning the funds back to my visa card. After this dealing with this hotel, I would never stay at this place again, really!!! $830.00 for two nights! Poor customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_A_B_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear James_A_B_46,
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had. I'm also sorry if the authorizations on your card weren't clearly explained. When you reserved the rooms on your card an authorization was placed by your bank on your card for all of the rooms. When you checked out, your card was then charged for only your room, and your coworkers' cards were also charged for their rooms. Because the initial authorization to hold the rooms was still on your card, it appeared that you were double charged. In reality this authorization is not a charge, and it usually comes off your card a couple days later. Because each bank is different, the number of days the authorization stays on your card varies, and unfortunately, we have no control over this. But sometimes you can expedite the process by calling your bank, which it sounds like you already did. Once again, I apologize for the frustration that this caused you and hope that you can offer the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks another opportunity to earn your business on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
John J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Arrived in Grand Forks well ahead of scheduled check in time. The Manager (Luke) welcomed us and said there was no problem with early check in. He proceeded to give us a run down on all the amenities of the property, including pool hours (nice indoor pool) and said a free hot breakfast was served daily in the lobby area. Added in that coffee was available (free) 24/7.

He went on to ask if we needed anything including recommending restaurants in the area. The other front desk person seemed equally as efficient and friendly. When we went in and out of the hotel during our stay, we were always warmly greeted.

Our room was comfortable and well appointed. Ten minutes after check in, we received a phone call asking if everything was satisfactory with our room. We certainly were satisfied and the located close to shopping was ideal. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here without our kids for a small getaway. We spent the extra money to stay here, knowing that it was not a kid friendly hotel. We were not disappointed. Quiet hallways, empty pool and hot tub (which we enjoyed alone!). Staff was professional and accommodating. Breakfast had lots of fresh fruits, hot options, bagels, waffles, etc. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, WiFi that had a strong signal, close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3boyskeepmebusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel rooms and corridors were clean. WIFI worked great (we were on the top floor at one end), beds were comfy. Breakfast was good, lots of choices. They were sometimes slow in replenishing breakfast items. The front desk staff do the replenishing, there isn't a person in charge of breakfast like I have seen at other hotels. Coffee and fresh baked cookies available all day in the lobby were good. All in all a satisfactory stay.
Hotel has been remodeled, except for the windows, they are older metal ones and drafty.That would be the only negative I saw, although my husband noticed the floors aren't level, there was a definate lean with the desk and the refrigerator.
Had a special coupon rate, and it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillesph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Grand Forks
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Grand Forks

Property: Fairfield Inn Grand Forks
Address: 3051 S 34th Street, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keep to your routine while staying at the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks hotel! With our location next to the Columbia Mall and area restaurants, and minutes from the Grand Forks International Airport, we have everything you will need for your next visit to town. While here it's easy to cheer on the University of North Dakota at the Ralph Engelstad Arena or catch your favorite performer at the Alerus Center. For those in town for business we're near the Grand Forks Air Force Base, and close to area hospitals including Altru Hospital and Sanford Health. Start your day right with breakfast on us at our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Stay connected by using our free WiFi, and relax or get your workout in at our indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Fairfield Grand Forks
Grand Forks Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing