We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to amenities nice areas to walk my dog Diving...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 604 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is okay but I would have second thoughts about booking another room here unless it is absolutely necessary.

Cleanliness: The room is clean but there was a smell of smoke in a non-smoker's room. I am suspecting that people are smoking in the bathroom. There are cigarette stains around the sink. The air freshner spray did not mask the original smell. The bathtub needed more cleaning and decided not to shower that day.

Furniture: Seems average or below average. The flat screen TV was too low and smaller, the furniture was dated and needed to be changed and the microwave was placed in a corner by the window. It was an after thought.

Breakfast: It was below average. The only thing hot is your toast and waffles should you decide to eat it. The only thing with protein was a cold hard boiled egg. If you want a hearty breakfast, go somewhere else.

Pool: Very nice with a small hot tub.

Staff: Very pleasant.

Taking your reservations was quick and check out was quick as well. This wouldn't be my first choice but decided to take a chance. The price was a bit much for this place so look around. This is not the worst hotel I stayed in but definitely not above average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tobascocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

the bed was broke down and hurt my back, the night clerk was rude and they did not have my reservation taken care of

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have checked the bed and did not find any defects. However maybe the bed was too hard or too soft for your liking. We would have been more than happy to change you to a different room if we knew there was a situation. We are not sure what you mean by your reservation was not taken care of. If you would like to contact us we will be more than happy to take care of any further problem you might have had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at the Days Inn for two nights, found check in very quick and the staff very friendly and efficient. The hotel was clean and our room was ready when we arrived. the bed was a King size bed and was very comfortable. The pool is small but good enough to get in and get cooled down. There is no restaurant but there a lots close by. The continental breakfast is typical, it was OK. The coffee was weak by my standard, but I find it this way almost everywhere in the US. Overall I would say this is a good place to stay in Grand Forks, would stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDebH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that overall you were happy with your stay. I hear a lot of Canadians think our coffee is weaker than in your country and I try to make it stronger, unfortunately I don't succeed too often.

Jean
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 28 in Grand Forks
313 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Grand Forks
203 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia Mall

Address: 3101 S 34th St, I-29 & 32nd Ave Exit 138, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing