We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY STAY AT THE DAYS INN IN GRAND FORKS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Della B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 600 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julesrock
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We basically just slept and had breakfast at the property, the rest of the time spent with family. We were well satisfied. The only improvement I can think of is the very small bathroom we had

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your experience at our property. We have recently undergone renovations and do everything to improve our overall guest experience. We are dedicated to superior customer service and look forward to accommodating your traveling needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is not the first time we have stayed at this particulare Days Inn. We love the location as it is very close to the Columbia Mall, it is within walking distance to a few restaurants which is important to us since we can have a few drinks and then just walk over to the Texas Roadhouse or the Pizza Ranch for dinner. It is across the street from Menards and just a quick ride over to Target, Kohls' etc. The continental breakfast is very good, serving hot waffles, boiled eggs, yougurt and other pastries etc. They are in the process of renovating, replacing all the carpeting which makes it much cleaner looking. We stayed in a double queen room that was average. Our relatives were in a king suite that was really nice as it had the extra sofa and chairs. The bedding does however, need updating. The rooms do have a fridge and microwave as well. We will stay here again on our next trip to Grand Forks

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest, We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the Grand Forks Days Inn Columbia Mall. Our location is superior. Our staff has dedicated themselves to excellent customer service to provide our guests with a more enjoyable traveling experience. We have undergone some renovations and will continue to improve as we can. We invite you to come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Rooms were very clean was nice to have fridges in the room has my husband is adiabetic o n insulin.Breakfast were nice

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Traveler, I am happy that our basic amenities such as a fridge/microwave made your stay more enjoyable. We always look for ways to make traveling more convenient for our traveling guests. We have undergone some renovations and look for ways to improve our property daily. We look forward to being able to accommodate your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Grand Forks
199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia Mall

Address: 3101 S 34th St, I-29 & 32nd Ave Exit 138, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: $62 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Columbia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing