We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couple Weekend” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    184
    118
    44
    33
See reviews for
215
148
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WINKLER
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

When we arrived, the desk clerk was very friendly. Our room was ready. The room was very neat and clean. We also like the fact that you do not have to have the room checked by the cleaning staff if you don't need them. In some places that sign you hang on the door handle does not mean anything to them. Here we were left alone, our room was not looked into(we had very expensive stuff in there. We appreciate everything about our trip to Grand Forks Days Inn.
Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one. We will return!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ANNE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank You Anne! Your kind words lets us know that we are doing things right! It is our priority to make our guests feel comfortable and accomodated. If you are traveling for a night or two and looking not to be disturbed, that is why we provide you with the do not disturb sign. Also if you just relax and want to sleep in and get fresh linens after housekeeping has departed-our desk staff is more than accomodating 24 hrs a day. We are delighted to hear you will be back, we are excited to see you again! Thanks again! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn in Grand Forks from March to December 2012 due to husband working there, we had very good stay. The rooms are very nice, and clean, as for the staff they are wonderful people. They are very knowledgable and helpful when anything arised.
Jean, Sarah Ruth and Ed are fabulous I can't say enough about them, they treated us like family and my pets also.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Becky,
It was our true pleasure to be able to accomodate you and have you be a part of the "Day's Inn Family" and of course your pets too! The staff is delighted to hear these kind words and we look forward to you coming back for a visit soon!:)
Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

we stayed at days inn columbia mall for one night and we had a great time! the hotel room was spotless and the sheets smelled clean (i always get my nose right in there before i even think about laying down on a hotel room bed) A spotless room is enough for me to give this place a great rating but it kept getting better when we decided to go for a swim/ hottub soak. The pool was spick and span along with a clean hottub!! fantastic fantastic cleanliness which is #1 in our books! Didn't get a chance to try the continental breakfast because we slept in by mistake but seeing the waffle iron made me dissapointed that i didnt set an alarm lol. The staff was friendly and accomidating as well.
My wife and i LOVED our stay and will without a doubt come back again if we stay in GF!

Room Tip: we paid a few bucks extra for the king bed room. totally worth it since we're used to a queen be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beatingwinterblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. We take pride in our cleaning staff, they strive in excellence for clean and comfortable guests room, and we are thrilled to hear that they are doing an excellent job! Thank you for staying with us and we are just as excited as you about your next visit, we could even set you a wake up call so that you don't miss the opportunity for our delicious continental breakfast. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia Mall

Property: Days Inn Columbia Mall
Address: 3101 S 34th St, I-29 & 32nd Ave Exit 138, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Columbia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing